Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing MCP and "error 53"

    Dear simmer colleagues,

    I have the following problem: Always If I terminate the mcp, the following error appears: “BMCP Autopilot – runtime error 53 – file not found”. All network links are set correctly and the functions of all pm-modules (gc, cdu, mcp) are running without any errors.

    "error 53" seams to be an unspecific message about missing files in the windows-OS. I have no idea how to solve this problem.

    My system on the pm-machine: Win XP home, SP3, all system files are up to date, pm-files are correctly installed and have the newest updates.

    What can I do?

    Best regards from Germany
    Dr. Rainer Jung

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing MCP and "error 53"

    ... problem solved by the Project Magenta team. Mr Schiratti sent me modified update files for the mcp program.

    Best Regards
    Dr. Rainer Jung

Similar Threads

  1. Real Flight Simulators versus PC "Games" - the eternal debate...
    By ryanf in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 06:32 PM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 12:39 PM
  3. Hello! Building a "generic" Boeing cockpit
    By AnglaisEnUzes in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 07:11 PM
  4. Boeing GC: "Step"-function and startup problem
    By stefanloss in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-27-2007, 03:37 PM
  5. RUN TIME ERROR '380"
    By imported_MattO in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-30-2004, 11:53 AM