Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PCB for EFIS

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK/PL
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Exclamation PCB for EFIS

    Hello.

    2 weeks ago i have bought EFIS_SET from www.symulatory.com but i dont know how to do PCB board which contains all components needed to EFIS like tactile swicthes,
    Rotary Switch with tactile switch for changing Type of map and changing distance . And Rotary Switch with encoder and tactile switch for BARO and MINS also with a switches
    I have all knobs and all but dont have PCB which i cant made becouse i dont know how to.That all have to be connected for master card(which i have) from Opencockpits also i need a SIOC script for that panel .
    If somebody can make this contant me in Private i will be give you a full scale diameters of panel (i use scanner to get corectly diameters of EFIS).

    And last thing i put this post in right forum ??

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PCB for EFIS

    Check out this link http://personales.ya.com/micabina737...fis/efis1i.htm

    You can also download his EFIS PCB layout from there too.

    Although a PCB is ideal, it is not absolutely necessary. Just solder the connections and use a BU0386X card (http://www.leobodnar.com/products/BU0836X/) and program the EFIS via FSUIPC.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK/PL
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PCB for EFIS

    I want to use my mastercard becouse i dont know what to do with this :P Bigest problem is this i cant make a rotary siwtch with encoder and push button its to hard for me :P.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK/PL
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PCB for EFIS

    refresh still waiting for offers !

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PCB for EFIS

    It might be cheaper to ask www.symulatory.com to sell you just the PCB then to ask someone to custom design a PCB based on your panel's dimensions. Again, you don't need a PCB you can just solder wired connections to everything. If the encoders are confusing, check out http://www.737ng.co.uk/ Look at the technical and components sections. In terms of the SIOC script what software are you planning on using Project Magenta, PMDG, etc.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PCB for EFIS

    hello olbi........
    you can make your own PDB using Veroboard. most components have a 1/10" (2.54mm) pitch between pins or multiples of that. this type of board is punched out at 1/10" so making the circuit is not so difficult if you plan it out.
    here's an example......http://www.737ng.co.uk/project22.jpg
    hope that helps you out.....
    regards .... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  7. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. fds efis
    By David Withers in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 05:58 AM
  2. Efis
    By David7700 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 02:55 PM
  3. EFIS PRO now available
    By dnoize in forum CDU/FMS and Electronics
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 05:39 PM
  4. 737 efis usb
    By kalz in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2008, 10:57 AM

Tags for this Thread