Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Connect issues

  1. #1

    Connect issues

    Am I going crazy am I the only one that is trying to connect to this forum in Win Explorer and its so slow that it times out no matter what computer I'm on. Then I get onto Firefox and connects right away but most time with it cant see photos grrrrrrrrrrrrrr this is weird, any other page I try to open google, FB anything its instant but this one its all the time. Anyone else in sae boat or just me?

    Tim

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    I think it is just you Tim, cause I am posting this message through Internext explorer.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member MartinK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    Tim,

    Any specific time of the day you are experiencing this problem?
    Over the last few weeks or so when I'm trying to access the forum during the evening hours (GMT +1) initially there is a good response time but after having read a few posts all of a sudden I get time outs as well.

    I don't have Firefox installed so I can't tell you whether it's Win Explorer or some other issue causing this but knowing the time of the day you are having trouble might help?

    cheers,

    Martin
    2.6 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3 GB Mem ATI HD 3650
    Vista/FS9.1/PMDG747/UTEurope/MEGAX Frankfurt/Cloud9 EHAM

    Flying is easy: move the stick forward - houses get bigger. Pull the stick back - houses get smaller again

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mauriceb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    Tim,

    Try downloading Google Chrome. I find that browser blazingly fast compared to IE and I have no issues with pictures not showing up.

    Maurice

  5. #5
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    Tim,,

    PM me your current IP and ill look though the logs for any instances of Dropped connections.


    Dee

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    98
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    I've been in the same boat for the past day or so. It's not the server itself, but the DNS lookup that's failing. Once I've refreshed 2-3 times and the domain name resolves, everything runs along swimmingly.

    I don't know what ISP the OP is using, but I'm on Cox out here in Vegas. At least relating to my problem, it could be an issue with COX's DNS server, or an issue with the nameserver for MyCockpit.Org feeding bad/incomplete data when queried.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    98
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Connect issues

    Just to follow up, I haven't seen any DNS issues at all with MyCockpit since this morning. These things tend to work themselves out quite often; looks like this one did.

Similar Threads

  1. How to connect 3 Monitors
    By Conor875 in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 07:25 PM
  2. How to connect all of the panels to the computer?
    By tnpoon in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 01:24 AM
  3. Which 5v input must I connect?
    By HondaCop in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 07:20 PM
  4. connect tow joys
    By mag in forum Microsoft Windows XP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 05:36 AM
  5. Cant connect WideFS in one PC.
    By Randy Eskow in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-14-2007, 01:52 PM