Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Compatibility of FS9 scenery

    I am considering taking the leap and moving to FSX from FS9. However, with a good coverage of FS9 payware and freeware scenery I am a bit reluctant to 'lose' some good scenery locations (notably the UK2000 airports).

    Does anybody have experience of running the FS9 scenery on FSX? Is there any sites that provide any guidance on what can or cannot be re-used?

    Thanks
    Andy
    Andy

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Compatibility of FS9 scenery

    Hi Andy,

    Your going to find that FSX and FS9 are totally different. Sure you may be able to successfully load (SOME) and I mean (SOME) of your FS9 scenery into FSX but what you will actually be doing is changing FSX back to FS9, you will loose many of the benefits FSX give you for texturing.

    Not to mention, I have a pretty nice machine, and I still can't get FSX in a constant usable fps.

    Therefore I submit. If you want to run FS9 scenery, and you like the look of your FS9 Scenery. Then Stay with FS9.

    Best regards,

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. Thanks Tayas42, Matt Olieman, Joe Cygan, Geremy Britton thanked for this post
  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Compatibility of FS9 scenery

    Thanks Trevor

    I think I will continue with FS9. There are a lot of hardware bits the budget could more readily cover than just changing FS for uncertain benefits.
    Andy

Similar Threads

  1. compatibility win7
    By giacomo in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 06:38 PM
  2. Compatibility between different hardware.
    By scapilot in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2009, 04:59 PM
  3. Vista 64 compatibility
    By Paul G in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-13-2008, 02:48 PM
  4. Compatibility between Level-D 767 and PM
    By francisco silva in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2006, 10:49 PM
  5. Compatibility between Level-D 767 and PM
    By MANANDISE Marc in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2006, 03:39 AM