Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 4 screens

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    4 screens

    Keep in mind that I am going to use 1 computer. My set up is a 2 seat cockpit based on a 737. The mip is 66" wide. I originally was going to use the matrox triple head with three outside monitors but I think this would look weird and wouldnt span across the length. I was seeing if 4 screens is possible 2 main fronts and a left/right. I will have the instruments running off my other video card. Here is a link of what I want excluding the far left and far right screen.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3jh0v...eature=related

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    100
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Man, this looks nice. Makes me drool a litte bit (and that despite that I have had my wisdom teeth removed today).
    Thanks,

    Boaz
    KSEA
    Lose money - ask me how.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    654
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic job! Your sim looks like a lot of fun to fly.

    Joe

  4. #4
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus

    I love that sim!! Is just so much fun!!! I think I have a Video I downloaded long ago from that sim!! Still watch it from time to time!!

    Regards,

    Roberto

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member MartinK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    The video looks fantastic; good fps, very smooth. So, do you know if that setup is running on a single PC or using more PC's through WideView?

    Also, 2 screens for your front view; how are you going to do that? How do you tell FS to span the forward view over 2 monitors?

    I am very curious to know how you are going to configure that!!!

    Cheers,

    Martin
    2.6 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3 GB Mem ATI HD 3650
    Vista/FS9.1/PMDG747/UTEurope/MEGAX Frankfurt/Cloud9 EHAM

    Flying is easy: move the stick forward - houses get bigger. Pull the stick back - houses get smaller again

Similar Threads

  1. fs2004 and 4 screens?
    By Drewsta in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 10:54 PM
  2. Curved Screens vs. Flat Screens
    By jmig in forum Projector Solutions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 08:17 PM
  3. How far can I go with 1 PC and 6 screens ?
    By Nick1150 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 09:21 AM
  4. FMC Screens
    By riche543 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 07:23 PM
  5. LG LCD screens - connect 8 screens (6 via USB)
    By fweinrebe in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 08:06 AM