Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,610
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Hello,

    I've corrected a few bugs, with windows not showing up or showing blank.
    New link GenericGaugesV2.1.zip

    As for the blue screen error I sincerely have no clue. It never happened on my system, even when opening/closing several times in a few minutes...
    The garbled screens and the "error with read violation on atiglxx.dll" makes me think it's related to your video card. You can try to update your drivers, it's never a bad idea...

  2. Thanks Jackpilot thanked for this post
  3. #12
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Hello Jeehell,

    could you implement the feature to rotate the Stby Gauges as well as the ND or PFD?
    That would be great!

    Best Regards! Marco

  4. #13
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,610
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    I'm not sure I fully understand?
    I think every gauges I provide (A320FMGS, A320 stby and generic annalogs) can be rotated?
    (you have to right click then rotate clockwise or rotate CCW)
    Maybe you are referring to another function?

    Cheers,
    JL

  5. #14
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Thats the problem, I have downloaded Version 2 of the A320 STBY Gauges and there is no feature available on right click!
    Maybe a older Version I have downloaded?

  6. #15
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,610
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Maybe try this link:
    http://www.jeehell.org/GenericGaugesV2.1.zip
    The latest version is V2.1, I've just checked, its availble in it

    Regards, JL

  7. #16
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Ok, I have downloaded and tested it, but there are not all the instruments available as in version 2.
    e.g. DDRMI, ISIS, Altimeter in ft....
    this are the instruments I need to rotate.

    Thanks!

  8. #17
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,610
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Wow OK, then you're not in the right topic
    This one is for General Aviation, only analog gauges
    Check that thread: http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...tand-By-gauges latest version is 3.3.

    Cheers

  9. #18
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    UK Wye Valley
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Can someone (not you JeeHell - I don't want to distract you from more important things) give me suggestions how to get Generic Analogue Gauges working on a second PC for FS9? I already have A320_FMGS Gauges working well on a second PC with the appropriate settings on Starter.ini and Configure.exe - but can't see how GA Gauges link to FS9. For example, there doesn't appear to be any method of letting the client see the server in config.ini.

    FSWide is installed and configured and shows a connection between the FS9 host and the client PC, but the GA Gauges don't seem to get activated.

  10. #19
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Horten
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Thank you for the gauges! Works great with turboprops. Is it possible to adjust the refresh rate? It would be nice to have more fluid motion.

  11. #20
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,610
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Generic Analog Gauges

    Hello,

    @Karla: The GA gauges only use FSUIPC, they are not linked to my A320FMGS software in any way. To use on a remote computer, you only need a registered WideFS and it should work straight out. I do not know why it wouldn't work?

    @Rotorhub: there is no settings regarding the FPS. How many gauges are running at the same time? This is a very old software of mine, not really optimized. When too many gauges run, there are slow downs.

    Regards,
    JL

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. analog gauges to PWM conversion
    By gspannelljr in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 08:13 AM
  2. th2go analog and w7
    By Mr. Midnight in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 11:12 AM
  3. Triplehead analog and Vista
    By malloc in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 01:29 PM
  4. ISI & Analog TRim Gauge
    By Rodney Stagner in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 10:41 PM
  5. Analog Pots for 737 Yoke
    By Jeff C. in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2005, 09:47 AM

Tags for this Thread