Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Gnorfie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    neteherlands
    Posts
    49
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Interface goflight MCP pro and PMDG

    Hello,

    Recently bought the Goflight MCP pro. It is (ofcourse) not working with PMDG. There is interface software for it, designed by PMDG but they removed it from their site. Can someone help me with that please?

    Thanks i.a.

    Benno

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just email PMDG - I'm sure they will give it to you. I believe it requires an unique license key as well so it will have to come from them.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member Gnorfie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    neteherlands
    Posts
    49
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Emailed them: this is their answer:


    Benno,


    We do not currently offer any software to interface with any add on hardware. We did originally offer this type of software but are no longer licensed to do so. We are planning to release an SDK with the upcoming 737NGX that will allow hardware manufacturers to create their own drivers.


    So, Pmdg can't help me. Can someone here help me with thist software, of maybe a how-to to get the Goflight to work with the PMDG.

    Thanks i.a.

    Benno

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    278
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If memory serves me right, you can program the MCP through FSUIPC, using the keystroke combinations from the PMDG Commands list. Remember to program the rotaries (including the VSI thunbwheel) twice for the different speeds in FSUIPC. With rotaries there are two numbers for each rotation a fast rotation and a slow rotation.

    You should be able to program the whole MCP. If there are some missing key m,acros under the PMDG Commands menu, then insesrt them first into PMDG and then use them in FSUIPC.

    This is what we had to do before PMDG came out with an interface some years ago.

    Hope this helps

    Rob

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    canton ga.
    Posts
    69
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You can buy the software you need if using FSX from flightsimlabs for 60 EUR.

    Take a look at there web site and see if they are selling what you need. Using this soft ware you should then have your digital readouts you need.

    percy.

Similar Threads

  1. Cockpit lights interface for PMDG 747-400 available now
    By FBSInfo in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 03:32 AM
  2. PMDG interface question
    By faztech in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 04:46 PM
  3. PMDG + CPFlight MCP or GoFlight MCP
    By Westozy in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2007, 08:41 PM