Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    boston ma
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    opencockpits and pmdg

    could someone please point me in the direction to a thread where it would explain how to get the opencockpits hardware to work with the pmdg 737 i came accross one before but i cant find it sorry guys

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member cz4hkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    pmdg

    Hi, what do you want to control?
    with PMDG is problem, you cannot control it over FSUIPC, you have to use keyboard shortcuts.
    on OC website is MCP script for SIOC
    regards,
    Jan

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    Actually you can control pretty much of the PMDG with OC cards. If you can clarify the issue a little bit by giving more detail on what to control it would be better to point you towards a better direction

    regards,

    barkay

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    boston ma
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    currently i would like to control the mcp and radios...eventually i would like to control just about everything that is possible..of course over a period of time but mainly looking for the mcp and radios now..i guess what im looking for is the offsets for the pmdg but if i read correctly this is not how you control the pmdg...sorry just a little confused. bear with me

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member cz4hkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    pmdg MCP

    Quote Originally Posted by djcevera20 View Post
    currently i would like to control the mcp and radios...eventually i would like to control just about everything that is possible..of course over a period of time but mainly looking for the mcp and radios now..i guess what im looking for is the offsets for the pmdg but if i read correctly this is not how you control the pmdg...sorry just a little confused. bear with me
    on OC site i found script (in attachement)
    this is for plug and play MCP with PMDG. I tested this few months ago, it was working , but there are some problems with rotary encoder speed.
    Its normal becouse it is using keyboard interface only
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member MartinK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    Is there any specific reason you want to use OC Cards? If not, have you looked at what Ian Sisson (http://www.737ng.co.uk) has done specifically with pmdg 737 and Overhead, Mip, MCP and Pedestal - lots and lots of good stuff.

    Cheers,

    Martin
    2.6 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 3 GB Mem ATI HD 3650
    Vista/FS9.1/PMDG747/UTEurope/MEGAX Frankfurt/Cloud9 EHAM

    Flying is easy: move the stick forward - houses get bigger. Pull the stick back - houses get smaller again

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    boston ma
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    using oc cards mainly because that is what is avail to me i have a master and a display at the moment

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member cz4hkr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by djcevera20 View Post
    using oc cards mainly because that is what is avail to me i have a master and a display at the moment
    I like OC too , I did power panel for B737 and lot of more with this.
    OC is good to start and for PMDG is good enought

Similar Threads

  1. Opencockpits Multi Radio for PMDG?
    By pvjen1 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 12:02 AM
  2. Opencockpits ATC module and PMDG 737
    By aweiss09 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-03-2011, 08:53 AM
  3. Opencockpits Efis controler amd pmdg 737
    By Maxpower in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 02:03 PM
  4. OpenCockpits CDU Driver for PMDG 737 - status announcement
    By Delvos in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 08:15 AM
  5. PMDG 737 and OpenCockpits MCP
    By MrRoper in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 08:53 AM