Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Gauge composer link to server

    Hello

    I am connecting 3 PC's together, and had intended me to use the gauge composer for simulate some gauges.
    But I can not get gauge composer to capture the connection from my server/main computer.
    I have installed FSUIPC / WIDEFS / IOCP server in the main computer and the GAUGE COMPOSER / WIDEFS in the 2nd computer.
    All other free gauges works fine on the network and the 2nd computer.

    I have set IP for the gauge composer to: 255.255.255.255.port 0
    then the gauge composer shoud find the server it self.
    Have also tried with the main computer's IP address in the gauge composer, but that help either.

    Sincerely,
    Claus

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    I found the error

    Server name is FS2004 and in gauge composer it whas FS9.
    Now, after changing the server name it's links together just fine.

    The gauge composer is a very CPU frendly program, all other free gauges runs my cpu close to 100 % (1,5 Ghz) and som gauges Kills /freze my computer.

    The gauge composer runs the cpu at 50-60 %

    Here is a picture of my very first setup and test flight:

  3. Thanks Matt Olieman thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nice setup Glad to read everything is working OK

    Matt Olieman

Similar Threads

  1. Gauge composer link to server
    By verticallimit in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 09:22 PM
  2. Gauge Composer
    By Kennair in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2008, 06:50 AM
  3. Link Database
    By AndyT in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-30-2008, 06:53 AM
  4. Link to DIY TQ with Phidget 8/8/8
    By l_loupias in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 11:51 AM
  5. Very sorry about this link...
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2004, 04:47 AM