25+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Old time builder,new time member

G'day all from Here in Sydney, Australia.

I have been building my sim for about 6 Years from it's first images in my head.

It took about 6 Months of reading, surfing & Planning before I even walked into the shed & picked up some tools to do the first cut.

I am still no where near finished however I have had a long break from building.
    I used to post to a builders log forum at a site called "Simulation Hardware" which is now a commercial entity. They are now Pacific Simulators & Flight Experience & have shut down the forum where I used to post.

They were kind enough to give us few builders here in OZ some web space to intereact with aech other & share idea's at the time.
    So I have not publicly posted any progress since June 2005.

Recently I have got back into things & have upgraded my projector screen from a bed sheet to a nice fixed screen & looking at expanding to multiple projectors. Hence I came accross this forum in the process & decided to make this my new home for posting progress reports & sharing my experiences & ideas with the community.

The previous forum hosts were good enough to let us save all our progress reports before they shut it all down so I will post all that information although it is pretty old. It still has imformation in it that I think could be valuable to other builders. There is quite a bit in there so I will have to do it over a period of a week or two.

My Simulator is what I have called a "Generic Fighter Pit", something like an F-18 or F-16 Pit but is not inteneded to be an exact replica.
    I wanted something that was reasonable in size, relatively portable & easy to move around. i.e. could move it out of the way for other things in the shed, but give me immersion into the FS world.