Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I need ur help URGENTLY regarding Saitek yoke

    I am in the process of converting my Saitek Flight yoke into a custom dual yoke system for my pit. The problem that I have is that while working on it, I accidently yanked some wires from the PCB board and now I have no idea which wire goes where.

    Can someone who has a Saitek Yoke be kind enough to take a picture of the PCB board, so I can see which wire goes where and be able to solder them back?

    I guess a very close up shot would be great. i would really appreciate it. Thanks a million!!!
    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    THis is the best i could do



    Mike G.

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    WOW! This is why www.mycockpit.org is the SHRINE for all of us pit builders! THANKS for your willingness to help, BlackWidow!

    Ok, the photos really don't allow me to know which cable is which, so let me see if I can tell you exactly what I need in order to make it easier for you.

    I will NOT be using LCD display and chronometer, so that wire harness won't need to be re-soldered back. The only 2 harness I need are the ones for each side of the yoke.

    CONNECTOR A (Hat switch side of the yoke - left side)

    This side uses an 8 pin connector with 8 colored wires.

    CONNECTOR B (Red button side of the yoke - right side)

    This side uses a 10 pin connector with 10 colored wires.

    You will notice that coming out of the PCB, you have 5 wire harnesses. One for each side of the yoke, one for the center of the yoke, the USB cable connector and the power jack harness.

    Using the drawing below, you need to isolate the wires that are for both sides of the yoke and tell me which wires go where on the PCB.

    If you have any questions, PLEASE feel free to ask. Once again BlackWidow, I am so grateful for you volunteering to help on this. Thanks my friend.



    Here is a photo of the PCB, so you can simply tell me which cable goes where.

    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Honda

    Ive ben working on my rally car since i posted these pics (takeing a break its sooo hot) I cant get to it right now but i will open it up tonight after my shower and get you the info you need.
    Mike G.

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    No problem, Mike. Thanks again!
    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My harness is marked with I, II, III there is alot of glue (or what ever that stuff is) and i cant see some of the wires and where they connect. I think it might be better if you call me.

    Here is what i came up with. if your wires that are comeing form the inside of the shaft for the actual yoke are labled like mine this should work. the numbers next to the color is what bundle of wire it is with since mine are labled in groups. But i still think you should call me.

    Last edited by BlackWidow; 05-17-2009 at 11:31 PM. Reason: update
    Mike G.

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Mod
    By Jordan Farmer in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 04:56 AM
  2. saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?
    By roxiedog13 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 04:27 AM
  3. NEED help with saitek pro flight yoke
    By rionthai in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 08:47 AM
  4. Saitek TQ, CH Yoke
    By ak49er in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 11:04 PM
  5. IMPORTANT: Saitek Yoke
    By David Rogers in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 04-18-2008, 01:21 PM