Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PORTUGAL
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need Help for PM Setup

    Hello,

    I will buy shortly the PM Boeing suite for my cockpit. I have 5 PC one will act as the server and the other four as client. In the server pc I have 2 GPU with a total of 4 monitor output not SLI.
    One of the clients PC has a GPU with two outputs and the other 3 have one output each. I also have a Flyengravity CDU and a CPFlight MCPPRO.

    I'm confused about the best setup I could achive with my hardware. Can you please help me telling me which is the right way to go and setup things?

    Tank you very much
    Henrique

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    1. Main PC (Serwer) for FS and external view.
    2. Client 1 (I call it CPT Side) - PM for Capitan Glass Cockpit, PM - FMC and Hardware FMC. This PC should have 2 video out, one for Glass cockpit monitor (VGA or DVI - depends on used monitor) and another for FMC (VGA or TV out)
    3. Client 2 (I call it EICAS ) - PM for Eicas, PM MCP and CPFLIGHT Hardware
    4. Client 3 (I call it FO) - PM for FO Glass Cockpit, PM Sound
    5. Client 4 - If You flying on line You can use it for Squawbox software, ACtive Sky etc.
    Also can be used for Instructor station if You need it.
    I thing 4 PC is more then enought for most solution. I was configuring several simulatos for my friends, and I think it's best and easy to manage. Of course everything depends on hardware configuration (and performance).

    Regards Marek

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    PORTUGAL
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by alfsky View Post
    1. Main PC (Serwer) for FS and external view.
    2. Client 1 (I call it CPT Side) - PM for Capitan Glass Cockpit, PM - FMC and Hardware FMC. This PC should have 2 video out, one for Glass cockpit monitor (VGA or DVI - depends on used monitor) and another for FMC (VGA or TV out)
    3. Client 2 (I call it EICAS ) - PM for Eicas, PM MCP and CPFLIGHT Hardware
    4. Client 3 (I call it FO) - PM for FO Glass Cockpit, PM Sound
    5. Client 4 - If You flying on line You can use it for Squawbox software, ACtive Sky etc.
    Also can be used for Instructor station if You need it.
    I thing 4 PC is more then enought for most solution. I was configuring several simulatos for my friends, and I think it's best and easy to manage. Of course everything depends on hardware configuration (and performance).

    Regards Marek
    Tank you,

    the PM MCP and CPFlight hardware should not be installed on the server?

    Regards
    Henrique

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by alfsky View Post
    2. Client 1 (I call it CPT Side) - PM for Capitan Glass Cockpit, PM - FMC and Hardware FMC. This PC should have 2 video out, one for Glass cockpit monitor (VGA or DVI - depends on used monitor) and another for FMC (VGA or TV out)
    He uses FLYengravity cdu so he doesnt need the second vga/tv out for the cdu (all via usb).

    @Henrique: If i remember well in the past it was advised to install the mcp on the fs server to avoid lagging. That was back in the 10 mbit days. Nowadays you can easily install the mcp on a different client, provided that your network is setup correctly/is fast enough to avoid lagging.

    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

Similar Threads

  1. FSX system setup for full 737 cockpit setup
    By BBJ737 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 12:25 AM
  2. PC sound setup ?
    By Nick1150 in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 01:56 AM
  3. PC Setup
    By mascot in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 07:59 PM
  4. need help with new setup
    By axefinch in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 03:11 AM
  5. New S/W for PM setup help...
    By mpl330 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-18-2008, 08:21 AM