Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie


    388TH_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Medford, Oregon (USA)
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Made my very own FSBUS PCB today

    Today I Made my very own FSBUS PCB at home. Got some items that i needed and made a copy of the layout onto paper and iron it onto my board then etched it and there you go.. Now i just need to drill the holes in it some how LOL! Here is the URL to the pic of it.

    http://ttd.g11.us/FSPics/6Pack.JPG

    And here is the link if your ever wanting to make a PCB your self.

    http://www.riccibitti.com/pcb/pcb.htm

  2. Thanks autocadplease, Trevor Hale, fweinrebe thanked for this post
  3. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    Great job !!

    Jan Geurtsen

  4. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Very nice. Sharp line.

  5. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie


    388TH_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Medford, Oregon (USA)
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks guys!!!

    And wow when people say third time a charm well there right!!! It took me three try's to get it right. The first two tries were with the Layout already made up. But some of the Fine lines would run into each other so it wouldnt work right. So i went onto the computer and made my own layout and WOW it worked. Tonight i got almost all of the parts put onto it. I just need to put some wires on it then program the Micro controllers and then it will be all done. Then ill have to start making the 7 segment Display PCBs. Not sure if i want to do one little board for each one or have one board for Com1 Active and Stby then anther board for Com2 etc. etc.... Still need to make my IO Board i think i might need to order that one seems like its a 2 layer PCB. But then ill be able to play with lights and Switches to tune the Com1 and so on.....

    What have you guys done? One little Board for each 3-6 7 Segment Display or one board for 2 of the 3-6 7 segment displays and then also later put switches and knobs on it also?

  6. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie


    388TH_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Medford, Oregon (USA)
    Posts
    246
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I Finished the 6 Pack Display PCB today and here are some pics of it

    http://ttd.g11.us/FSPics/Done6Pack_1.JPG

    http://ttd.g11.us/FSPics/Done6Pack_2.JPG

  7. Thanks Matt Olieman thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. Thank a veteran today.
    By AK Mongo in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 11:37 AM
  2. Major addition made to the Sim today. Shell??
    By 737NUT in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 12:43 PM
  3. Today I'm trying to add 3rd PC to my Network
    By David Rogers in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 11:33 AM
  4. Look what we made today!
    By 737NUT in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-25-2007, 09:12 AM
  5. FSX:Today and Tomorrow
    By ekezz in forum MyCockpit News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 05:49 PM