Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Mr. Midnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    129
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    setting reverse thrusters

    hello folks i have been flying the trotter and it is a great add on, glad i bought it.
    i have been reading the manual and getting the hang of tis plane.

    the plane is a beauty to fly, and so im building my sim around it.

    what im needing to know is the setup to use reverse thrusters.

    i have a full set up or most of it anyway.

    Ch yolks and quadrant , with two Go flight moduals, the gf-mcp and thegf 166a.

    also running a six monitor set up with a second com to run the extra software , radar con, flightsim commander etc.

    im needing to know how to set up reverse thrusters on the ch throttle quadrant.

    or is that possible, im wanting to engage it when landing.
    can someone help me on that, i have most of the set up as far as axis , like flaps , trim engine throttles etc.

    Thanks.Robert

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It can be setup either in the CH Control Manager or in FSUIPC (best way).

    I believe the CH Control Manager activates the reverse when the reverse button is on - this happens when the throttle goes past idle into reverse. I never had luck using this setup because the reverse would sometimes come on when the throttles were at idle. There is a setting to change the null - but again I never had luck with it. I use FSUIPC.

    In FSUIPC go to the throttle axis section. Set the max thrust (throttles full then click set), then set idle (throttles to the idle detent on the TQ the click set), then set the reverse. It is very easy to do. My only tip is when setting the idle, have the throttle slightly past the idle detent into reverse. This will ensure the reverse never engages when the throttles are at idle.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    here you'll find all you need to know about setting up your CH TQ.

    http://home.att.net/~stickworks/swdownld.html#CMNOTE02
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

Similar Threads

  1. Reverse Thrusters on FSX
    By docmeister in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 08:13 AM
  2. Setting reverse thrust
    By WJH308 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2008, 06:31 AM
  3. input reverse
    By aviaparts in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 05:53 PM
  4. Reverse flight plan
    By Jackpilot in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-07-2007, 09:04 AM
  5. Can't get reverse anymore
    By Skydvdan in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2004, 11:53 PM