Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member jongas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Opencockpits MCP with Sim Avionics

    Hi,

    Just wondered if anyone has used the O.C MCP with Sim Avionics,

    Not able to get my USB version working at the moment...

    Does anyone have a config or SOIC code you can send me?

    Thanks

    Jon

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member jongas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ok, 2 weeks later an I am still struggling - any suggestions?

    Thanks

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    325
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jon,

    i donīt have OC, I use Fsbus i can give you my C++ code. So you can write your own SIOC file.
    By th way, that are only In and Outputs. Only the Speed Rotary is a little bit dificult.

    Try it, SIOC isnīt dificult.

    Regards,
    Stefan

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member jongas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by sgaert View Post
    Hi Jon,

    i donīt have OC, I use Fsbus i can give you my C++ code. So you can write your own SIOC file.
    By th way, that are only In and Outputs. Only the Speed Rotary is a little bit dificult.

    Try it, SIOC isnīt dificult.

    Regards,
    Stefan
    If you could please Stefan, I have been trying - with various success, I want to know how to translate the functions into bits for the multi function offsets (ie how do you write LNAV to off set 53FE) the examples used in the manual do not seem to be binary??? (page 35)

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member salautom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Zeewolde (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello Jon,

    I'm not using the OC MCP, but I build my own MCP and used IOCards from OC, in combination with Sim-Avionics.

    Here is my SIOC code for the LNAV:

    Code:
    Var 3237, name MCP_LNAV_Switc, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 1, Input 131     // MCP LNAV Switch
    {
      IF &MCP_LNAV_Switc = 1
      {
        &SA_Multi = 0    
        &SA_Multi = 585    
      }
    }
    
    Var 3238, name MCP_LNAV_Led, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 2, Output 7     // MCP LNAV Led
    
    Var 3239, name MCP_LNAV_State, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $53AC, Length 1     // MCP LNAV State
    {
      &MCP_LNAV_Led = &MCP_LNAV_State    
    }
    
    Var 3240, name MCP_VNAV_Switc, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 1, Input 132     // MCP VNAV Switch
    {
      IF &MCP_VNAV_Switc = 1
      {
        &SA_Multi = 0    
        &SA_Multi = 586    
      }
    }
    
    Var 9000, name SA_Multi, Link FSUIPC_OUT, Offset $53FE, Length 2     // SimAvionics Multi Function
    of course you have to figure out the input numbers (use controlador.exe)

    success
    Regards,

    Henk.

    (my hobby: http://777simulator.nl)
    (FSX/Sim-Avionics/OpenCockpits)

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member jongas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by salautom View Post
    Hello Jon,

    I'm not using the OC MCP, but I build my own MCP and used IOCards from OC, in combination with Sim-Avionics.

    Here is my SIOC code for the LNAV:

    Code:
    Var 3237, name MCP_LNAV_Switc, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 1, Input 131     // MCP LNAV Switch
    {
      IF &MCP_LNAV_Switc = 1
      {
        &SA_Multi = 0    
        &SA_Multi = 585    
      }
    }
    
    Var 3238, name MCP_LNAV_Led, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 2, Output 7     // MCP LNAV Led
    
    Var 3239, name MCP_LNAV_State, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $53AC, Length 1     // MCP LNAV State
    {
      &MCP_LNAV_Led = &MCP_LNAV_State    
    }
    
    Var 3240, name MCP_VNAV_Switc, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 1, Input 132     // MCP VNAV Switch
    {
      IF &MCP_VNAV_Switc = 1
      {
        &SA_Multi = 0    
        &SA_Multi = 586    
      }
    }
    
    Var 9000, name SA_Multi, Link FSUIPC_OUT, Offset $53FE, Length 2     // SimAvionics Multi Function
    of course you have to figure out the input numbers (use controlador.exe)

    success

    Thanks, thats just the format i am looking for! Any chance you could send me the full code, i can amend then to work mine, i am having really bad trouble getting the course function to work so any extra help there will be welcomed! Thanks again!
    [i]Posted via Mobile Devic

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Schorndorf/Germany
    Posts
    53
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John !

    I`m not a Sim-Avionics user but a Flightdecksoftware user

    I`m writing all the sioc scripts for the Flightdecksoftware and we have

    a full set of scripts available for the OC-MCP/EFIS/CDU with cold&dark support

    You can download the scripts here:
    http://www.flightdecksoftware.com/co...pits-resources

    You only must change all Flightdecksoftware offsets with the ones
    from Sim-Avionics and you are done !!!

    I hope that helps you out!?

    Kind regards
    Georg Schneider

  8. #8
    newbie aweiss09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits MCP with Sim Avionics

    Hi there,

    before learning another cockpit software: has anyone already finished SIOC script for Opencockpits MCP 737NG and Sim-Avionics?

    I tried this, but no success yet:
    http://www.sim-avionics.com/newforum...8&p=1053#p1053

    The HDG works for seconds (Sim Avionics ND indicates the HDG correctly) and switches then back to 000. IAS either. Other switches never work.

    Anyone else willing to share progress on getting OC MCP work with Sim Avionics?

    Help is much appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Alex

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    325
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits MCP with Sim Avionics

    Hi Alex,

    do you changed the FSUIPC_IO.ini File for thet Script??

    Stefan

  10. #10
    newbie aweiss09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Opencockpits MCP with Sim Avionics

    Stefan,

    No - how to? Did I ignore something?

    Thanks,
    Alex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sim-Avionics?
    By HondaCop in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 09:20 AM
  2. Sim-Avionics
    By Jason Dell in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 11:47 AM
  3. Sim Avionics
    By fuerteventura in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 12:31 AM
  4. Sim-avionics
    By jongas in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2009, 07:10 PM
  5. Avionics Master Switch vs. Avionics Switch???
    By Tomlin in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2008, 10:28 AM