Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question MCP 436 and things unseen before ...

    Hello folks,

    is there anyone out there who could confirm that under MCP 436:
    - switching between ias and mach no longer happens regularly at the prescribed/expected/default altitude (which is 26 k feet) and is generally quite a bit late;
    - even after setting V2, on the road to the active rwy, the selected speed display changes its value to an (embarrassing) 340 knots ...
    This I see from the PM module coupled with CPFlight MCP, same firmware version as before.

    Any comments/suggestions ?

    Thanks,
    Eugenio.
    Last edited by eudoniga; 04-30-2009 at 09:40 AM. Reason: added one detail
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I had same problem with one older version, but can not remember which version it was and if it was on the pm side or on CP site.
    But with latest versions of PM and CP Version 1.08 I have no problems.

    I will try to check tonight ....
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sorry, but on my system everything works perfekt now!
    just finished a flight where I had a look into you problem.
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks !!!

    Thank you Jan,
    awfully, things started to go wrong after upgrading the MCP software to the most recent version, therefore I'd suspect there's something to check with Project Magenta ...
    Will go to CPFlight site and see if I'm running a firmware version which has already been upgraded.
    Regards,
    Eu
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

Similar Threads

  1. weight of things
    By kermit in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 10:46 AM
  2. Things are slowing down must be.....
    By Matt Olieman in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 06:28 PM
  3. 3 things to keep in mind with projection
    By tasmanet in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2008, 11:46 AM
  4. Need a list of things to get started on building
    By visualchaosfx in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-14-2007, 10:54 PM
  5. Four tiny things re 3.0.9
    By Andras in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 02:40 PM