Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Help, connecting two joysticks in FSX.

    Hi everybody,
    I'm new to the forums and have a question, I hope this is the correct section. I have two joysticks, one of which I took apart in the hope that I could use it to make a device for trimming aircraft in FSX. I connected both joysticks, the problem is that I can only choose one or the other, if I attempt to set functions from the second joystick it will say for example "The X axis has already been assigned to pitch control". So it appears as though I have two X axes, two Y axes and two Z axes. Is there any way to overcome this problem without having to pay for some kind of software? Any help is appreciated, Thanks.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie sas550's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    236
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi! Are both joysticks listed in Control panel\game devises?

    Are they connected via a usb hub?

    Have you tried assigning the axis through fsuipc?
    Regards Anders Eriksson


    www.simcockpit.se

    FS9

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie andarlite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Junkers View Post
    Hi everybody,
    I'm new to the forums and have a question, I hope this is the correct section. I have two joysticks, one of which I took apart in the hope that I could use it to make a device for trimming aircraft in FSX. I connected both joysticks, the problem is that I can only choose one or the other, if I attempt to set functions from the second joystick it will say for example "The X axis has already been assigned to pitch control". So it appears as though I have two X axes, two Y axes and two Z axes. Is there any way to overcome this problem without having to pay for some kind of software? Any help is appreciated, Thanks.

    You can't connect 2 identical joysticks to FSX. If they are identical then you have to use fsuipc to do the assignment.

    Regards,
    Henry
    Level D 767
    FSX

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for the replies

    It sounds like I will need to get FSUIPC, thanks again for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. WideFS and Joysticks
    By Atomic_Sheep in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 10:25 PM
  2. Two joysticks in FS = Airbus DualSideStick
    By ToTom in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004 (FS9)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:57 AM
  3. Can i use 2 joysticks with FSX?
    By Artificialaviator in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 12:32 AM
  4. Syncronizing yokes or joysticks
    By Radar in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 10:26 AM
  5. USB and joysticks and windows drivers
    By David Rogers in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2007, 09:30 AM