Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    80
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    MCP Dual channel approach

    Hi,

    does someone knows how to engage the dual channel approach ? I remember that this was working in the past....

    Another thing is: Is the capturing of GS with mcp 436 OK? I recognise here that the mcp does not hold the GS...

    Thanks

    Torsten

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    >does someone knows how to engage the dual channel approach ? I remember that this was working in the past....

    Hi

    Remember to tune both navs to the ILS frequency.

    >Another thing is: Is the capturing of GS with mcp 436 OK? I recognise here that the mcp does not hold the GS...

    It should be fine, in FS9 it is working correctly.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Project Magenta
    Jonathan Richardson

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    80
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jonathan,

    thanks for the answer.... I will tune both NAVs.

    I am using FSX, is there a difference to FS9 in handling the GS ?

    Thanks

    Torsten

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    >I am using FSX, is there a difference to FS9 in handling the GS ?

    Yes FSX is different - Unless you have a 100% stable (no + - VS) prior to capture in FSX, the GS will fail due to changes in the way this is handled.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Jonathan Richardson

Similar Threads

  1. 16 channel output board...
    By geneb in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 09:31 PM
  2. Single channel RAM issue
    By mascot in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 02:06 PM
  3. The Weather Channel is lost
    By Michael Carter in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2008, 09:16 PM
  4. Lunchtime Conversations on Channel 10
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2007, 02:30 PM
  5. History Channel
    By AndyT in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2007, 05:02 AM