Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CockpitSonic Question

    Hello guys. I'm working on a captains side A320 home cockpit, and now I'm focusing on the Pedistle. I'm thinking of using Cockpitsonic ATC/TCAS panels, Radio Managment panels, and Audio Control panels, however I have a few questions.

    First off, I noticed that the prices listed on their store for the panel without hardware are exactly the same as the panel with hardware. What's up with that? Shirley they can't be serious! Could somebody get me the current prices of these three with hardware?

    Second, does it's NAV button come with a guard on the Radio Managment panels?

    Third, are these modules plug-and-play, or kits? If both are availible, does that effect the price?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member salautom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Zeewolde (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    why not ask these questions direct to CockpitSonic?
    Regards,

    Henk.

    (my hobby: http://777simulator.nl)
    (FSX/Sim-Avionics/OpenCockpits)

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I did, but they take a while to respond, so I thought I'd ask here too incase anybody who had them was availible.

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member


    NigelD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Aylesbury, England
    Posts
    122
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Keep me posted

    Hi Coolmanak,
    The prices are NOT the same, they just have a rather unergonomic (what a word!) way of displaying their info! For example the radio panel without hardware (i think that's just a cut out of the panel) is 29 and with hardware (switches and buttons, but no connectivity) it's 89. I've been eyeing up that unit myself (with hardware) and think I will take a chance on it. It could easily be connected with a BU0836X although I haven't decided on a 'simple' solution for the 7 seg displays yet.

    Let's keep each other posted on how it goes, eh?

    Nigel.
    I can't see the light but I think I found the tunnel...
    www.shamrock075.webs.com

Similar Threads

  1. Cockpitsonic, what's up?
    By jsfboat in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 03:58 PM
  2. CockpitSonic USA down?
    By PittsburghLever in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 06:21 AM
  3. Cockpitsonic 737 MIP Kit
    By ozziesim in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 08:14 AM
  4. CockpitSonic...
    By dodiano in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 01:23 PM