Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member DEMOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany - EDDS
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Heading is not working

    Hi everybody,
    I am happy to start with my cockpit project.
    I am flying the PMDG 700 and I have the PM MCP installed with the CPflight(RS232).

    All latest PM Software and the hardware is connected on one System and WideFS is registerd. The CPFlight hardware test is working fine.

    Well the A/T with Speed is working fine.
    V/S is working too but with a long delay. And sometimes the plane is dropping down and the V/S is to high (up/or down)
    But HDG SEL is always on. But I canīt change the heading, Well I can but the plane is not changing the heading. Why?

    When I switch on CMD A I always hear a sound alert... I do not know why.

    I am using the PMDG Overhead and the PM CDU is not active.
    Who can help?

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    sounds like you have the logics of pmdg and pm fighting against eachother.

    If you want to use the pmdg with PM, you can only use the flightmodel of pmdg and you have to disable all logics of pmdg. i.e. disable pmdg mcp, cdu, glass, overhead.

    You can not have pm running correctly with pmdg logics running also. (as you say you do not use pm cdu and do use pmdg overhead.)



    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member DEMOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany - EDDS
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Stef,
    thank you for your answer.
    It is ok for me that I am using only the flight model.
    Well I try to install PM in the PMDG aircraft folder. I see the panelPM Folder and I have the PM gauges installed. But I am not sure aircraft.ini looks correct?

    Is it possble that you can post a copy of the aircraft and pm panel files?

    Thank you in advance.

    Markus

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by DEMOW View Post
    Hi Stef,
    thank you for your answer.
    It is ok for me that I am using only the flight model.
    Well I try to install PM in the PMDG aircraft folder. I see the panelPM Folder and I have the PM gauges installed. But I am not sure aircraft.ini looks correct?

    Is it possble that you can post a copy of the aircraft and pm panel files?

    Thank you in advance.

    Markus
    I'm a bit confused here. PM isnt installed in the pmdg aircraft folder. PM is a standalone software suite that runs (preferably) on networked computers.

    PM is installed in its own folder and communicates with FS through FSUIPC.

    Are we talking about the same PM (Project Magenta) here ?


    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member DEMOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany - EDDS
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Moin Stef,

    correct we are talking about Project Magenta. All my PM stuff and the cockpitsonic stuff is installed on one Client and connected to the FS computer over WideFS.
    On the download section of PM you can download several Aircraft files. And I thought this is required for the installation. But I am ok when I do not need it.

    Ok then let ask me this question.
    How do you disable all the PMDG stuff and how do you use the PMDG aircraft?

    How do you start the PMDG? Have you edited and aircraft files?
    Ist there anything to edit in the FSUIPC ( I havenīt found anything)

    I appreciate your help.

    Markus

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member DEMOW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany - EDDS
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I found the solution.

    Remove the MCD gauge out of the panel.cfg. Thaīt it.
    I am wondering why PM never mentioned this in their manual.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 04:09 PM
  2. Heading Select
    By Martin Cumming in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 02:49 PM
  3. FSX Problems with Heading
    By hercules in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 09:41 PM
  4. Heading Your Way
    By cscotthendry in forum MyCockpit Member Meetings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 05:56 PM
  5. Heading probem
    By Michal Buciak in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2005, 02:12 PM