Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Run-time error (6) approach mode

    Hi,

    Can anyone help me?
    Recently I'm continuously getting a Run-time error (6) with the PM MCP when either I engage approach mode and autothrottle is ON, or engage autothrottle when approach-mode is on.
    MCP quits... I tried to change the .ini settings, but nothing helps.
    I use CpFlight's hardware and talking about the 737.

    regards
    Potrohkocsonya

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Potrohkocsonya View Post
    Hi,

    Can anyone help me?
    Recently I'm continuously getting a Run-time error (6) with the PM MCP when either I engage approach mode and autothrottle is ON, or engage autothrottle when approach-mode is on.
    MCP quits... I tried to change the .ini settings, but nothing helps.
    I use CpFlight's hardware and talking about the 737.

    regards
    Potrohkocsonya
    Did you change something in your configuration (updates, usb ports, ini files) ?
    Try to re-install the s/w and the drivers.
    Otherwise, contact support@projectmagenta.com with details.

    Good luck
    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by oal331 View Post
    Did you change something in your configuration (updates, usb ports, ini files) ?
    Try to re-install the s/w and the drivers.
    Thanks,

    Of course tried everything, without any success unfortunately...

    regards
    Potrohkocsonya

Similar Threads

  1. run time error
    By gokhotit in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 02:14 AM
  2. Run-time error 6
    By Marc P in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2006, 05:44 PM
  3. CDU Run time error 13
    By Serge D'hollander in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 03:57 PM
  4. Run time error 76
    By Riccardo68 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2006, 06:57 AM
  5. Run-time error 429
    By imported_darrens in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2005, 09:04 AM