Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FSbus and PMDG

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member flymo001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ashford, Kent, UK
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSbus and PMDG

    Hi, anyone interfaced FSbus and PMDG? I have been given an old Symularity Pedestal and TQ. I think they were interfaced using FSbus and Proj Magenta. I want to use them with XP, FS9, and PMDG 737NG 600-700. Currently have Engravity MCP, and can't use my new FMC/CDU because of the on-going problems with BOTH PMDG and Flightsim Labs.........enough said!

    Many thanks for any help, Flymo (NASA 737 N515NA)

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John,

    In "standard" FSBus you can only assign values for standard FS, PM or PMSystems although there is a .ini file which looks as though it maps FSUIPC values to FS commands that may be able to be used.
    I'm trying to use FSBus with a load of Symulatory gear and getting mixed results - seems some to days to work spot on and another day it doesnt want to play...
    If you already have the stuff then you have nothing to lose by giving it a go...

    Cheers
    Mike

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member flymo001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ashford, Kent, UK
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cool FSbus and PMDG

    Hi Mike, thanks for your reply...hhmmmmm have to think about that one. I'm off to Surrey tomorrow, so won't get around to having a go until the B/H weekend. Which version of FSbus are you using, and have you got the latest one ??
    Regards,
    John P aka,
    Flymo (NASA 737 N515NA)

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John,

    I'm using FSBus version 2.2 as this is the version that supports the Symulatory IO cards.
    I downloaded the newer version when I was 1st starting out and didn't really understand what I was trying to do and never bothered looking at it again once I had found out about which version Symulatory use...

    Any questions I'll try assist but as I have mentioned its still a bit hit and miss and can't yet decide whether it is the io cards or the software
    Cheers
    Mike

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member flymo001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ashford, Kent, UK
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cool FSbus and PMDG

    Hello Mike....I've been onto the FSbus site....which one is ver 2.2, and how do I get things started so to speak??

    Thanks, John

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John,

    FSBus2.2 is in the download library here in the I/O Cards drivers section...
    Couple of questions:
    Which cards have you got?
    What elements are in the pedestal and is it the Sym TQ too?

    Cheers
    Mike

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member flymo001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ashford, Kent, UK
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cool FSBus and PMDG

    Hello Mike, first of all sorry for the long delay in replying.
    You asked me what cards have I got? - What do you mean?
    I have Leo's BU0836, the CPflt MCPEX1, and any Symularity cards that came with the Ped and TQ. None are connected at the mo. Interested in getting the 'go-faster' levers up and running, or to rewire the tq to run via the BU0836 card, and not use it in motorised mode. Then to slowly get other items attached and running via the 0836 and MCPEX1. BUT open to ideas, as nothing as yet is set in stone, just using XP Home, FS9, PMDG 737 600-700, TH2GO, plus Traffic 2004, and VFR photo scenery for SE England (2002/2004).
    Regards, John.

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi John,

    I'll PM you tomorrow...
    In theory you are thinking about what I am planning on doing too, I think a Leo card will give better inputs for the throttles than the fsbus cards, I stuck the tiller on the Leo card and it worked spot on 1st time, I am still trying to get a decent control through the fsbus card for the tq...
    I think Steve removed the fsbus card and used a Leo card instead but I havent heard from him for a while so am not sure if he is about to check with.
    Cheers
    Mike

Similar Threads

  1. Fsbus CDK
    By flyandre in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2014, 12:58 PM
  2. SIOC MCP 737 PMDG with PMDG 747 in fsx displays and leds don't work
    By dion73 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 08:02 AM
  3. FSBUS HELP
    By mondo50m in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 04:53 PM
  4. Fsbus ng io
    By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 10:38 PM
  5. Anyone got fsbus 2.2?
    By mpl330 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 11:04 AM