Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 92
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 Stand-By gauges

    Hi all,

    I've spent the last few days on a little software project, and I'm now pleased to announce the release of my A320 stand-by gauges!
    This is free of course, since I've never been a big fan of buying big money software that doesn't work the way you want it to work

    enjoy here and please leave any comments, bad or good!!

    if the program asks for rtl60.bpl, try that: here.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    531
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks very much for this generous contribution to our hobby! I am building an A320 cockpit and I will install and test this software ASAP!

    BuddyM

    EDIT: I extracted the file and when I try and run it I get an error that says " Unable to locate component, This application has failed to start because rtl60.bpl was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."

    BuddyM

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is that file present on your system? If so, where? Make sure it is in the system32 directory in Windows.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I put a package with all components needed.
    sorry for that...

  5. #5
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You may find this to amaze you but this will work with an A340 too

    Matt Olieman

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well it probably will, I named it A320 just because I'm trying to build one, and I looked into the A320 FCOM for reference

    Now that we're talking technical, I've noticed recent A320s do have electronic standby gauges, or at least one which usually represents the attitude indicator and can probably show speed and altitude as well, but I can't find any information on that. If anyone knows how that works, I'll appreciate!

  7. #7
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nice work jeehell, and thank you

    Matt Olieman

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member TobiBS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Now that we're talking technical, I've noticed recent A320s do have electronic standby gauges, or at least one which usually represents the attitude indicator and can probably show speed and altitude as well, but I can't find any information on that. If anyone knows how that works, I'll appreciate!
    You are right, they replaced the set of three with a single square LCD and some buttons around (QNH setting knob and RST for 1013hPa, brightness +/-, Localizer indication and a fifth one i think), it looks like a small PFD, with the same allocation of data.

    Here are some pictures of it (I know, bad angles, but I hope it gives you a better view of it):
    http://picasaweb.google.de/AirbusDri...94555885047954
    http://picasaweb.google.de/AirbusDri...94570365815346
    http://picasaweb.google.de/AirbusDri...86347764124178

    Would be great if you are doing this one too, because this is another thing that is not yet modelled by any software and it seems that you are great in doing this. How did you program these gauges (language, dialect, etc.)?

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    One dumb question:
    Can I use the chronometer alone on a separate monitor (undockable I suppose?) for a 737?
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks for the info TobiBS, I'll try to investigate further on it, and i'll probably start working on something in a few days/months (don't know yet because it was actually a break in a more advanced A320 software project).
    I used delphi with GLscene components (free open gl component).

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Stand Alone FBW
    By jeehell in forum JeeHell Ware Announcements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 10:14 AM
  2. FBW stand alone
    By mguerreiro in forum JeeHell Ware Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 02:13 PM
  3. Where can i get stand by bezels for 737ng
    By BishBash in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 08:10 AM
  4. Rebuilding new stand.
    By Jackpilot in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 06:45 PM
  5. Mip Stand Mesurments
    By Radar in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-02-2007, 06:24 PM