Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Crescent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kelowna, British Columbia
    Posts
    139
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need a wee bit of help wiring....

    I'm a complete idiot when it comes to wiring. I have Leo's BUO836X card and at this time I'm looking to hook up my throttle and yoke to it, but I"m not sure exactly where on the card to plug into.

    The throttle at this time only has one pot. There are three prongs...labelled 1 2 3. Exactly what slots would I wire these to?

    The yoke will have two pots...one for roll and one for pitch axis.

    Lastly, will I need FSUIPC to calibrate/run the yoke and throttle?

    Thanks again.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You pot is likely;
    1 = ground
    2 = output (slider)
    3 = 5V DC

    If it has a name and part number on it, use a search engine for the web and try to find out the specs on it.

    On the card they follow the pot; 1 = GND. 2 = X. 3 = 5V.

    You can use FSUIPC. Don't forget to clear the joystick assignments in the controls section for the card in FS.

    There is another thread here somewhere that covers some basic wiring or a link to it. I don't have the time to find it just now.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Leo's Card

    hello captain......
    good choice..... ok from what i understand, you want to add 3 axes. look on the card and you will see X Y & Z axes inputs. each has 3 push fits.
    and as rodney said, they are GND -WIPER - 5vdc.
    your pots will have three pins. the two outer ones are GND & 5vdc and the middle one is the input.
    if your axis operates 'back to front', simply swap the GND and 5vdc connections and it will work the other way round. simple as that.
    good luck and have a great weekend.
    regards from wales ... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

Similar Threads

  1. help ref wiring
    By BishBash in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 08:06 PM
  2. Wiring the o/c boards
    By Drewsta in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 01:48 AM
  3. wiring
    By phil. in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-15-2008, 04:38 AM
  4. Easier wiring
    By Lezam in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 12:20 AM
  5. Wiring
    By imported_767300 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 02:46 PM