Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: USB Axis card

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Stijn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    USB Axis card

    hello,

    Maybe you already know but I'm building a320 cockpit. Now I'm so far I can start interface everything. I have a open cockpits USB Axis Card it has 24 inputs and 5 axis inputs. But i want to connect rotary encoders to it. Is this possible. And if it is possible can I use FSUIPC to give it his function? (like altitude increase/decrease)

    Thanks in advance

    Stijn Baart

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    If you want to use encoders you need a master card, only pots and push buttons can be conected to usb axis.

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    or......

    hello stijn.......
    you may like to look at leo bodnars BU0836X board. 32 inputs + hat switch + 8 axes inputs. by using leo's utility from his website www.leobodnar.com, you can set the card to see encoder inputs. it does it very well.
    have a great day ..... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Ian's suggestion is spot-on.

    I use the Bodnar card for the Collins 108 HSI controls in the 727.

    Get one!
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Stijn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    thanks

    Thanks for the reactions,

    I really will concider the card of Leo Bodnar.

    Stijn

Similar Threads

  1. Opencockpits AXIS / 24 button card
    By KLM077 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 01:00 PM
  2. CNC not working on x axis
    By davek in forum CNC Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 04:36 AM
  3. axis reversal
    By mrcirrus in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 06:32 PM
  4. How to get smooth axis movements???
    By Simran737 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2008, 04:47 PM
  5. Axis control
    By janpedersen in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2005, 12:21 PM