Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: 737-200 gauges

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    737-200 gauges

    Hi all i've just started my MIP for a B737-200adv sim i'm building i'm using three 17in monitors as displays, as the sim is not a glass cockpit i'm wondering what are the best gauges to use on the panel, I'm using the Tinmouse model and basing the sim around that is the a way of spliting the original panel display on the Tinmouse so there's no bitmap background panel, resizing the gauges so there 100% replica scale and using them? these gauges are quite realistic and things like the F/D and speed bugs would all still work.

    Thanks all

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Time to buy FS Panel Shop. This will allow you to do what I've done with the 727 MIP.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS Panel shop is good software, i've just bought it myself last week.
    Looking forward to getting to grips with it - it shoudl allow me to do some good things.

    Ceratinly the thing for you. about 15 on the internet.
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sorry, it's Panel Studio, not Panel Shop.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    LOL, why did i say shop too!

    Must have been because i was just reading your post before i added mine

    haha
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Panel Studio is definately a must for soft gauges, i agree with everyone on that!

    Freedom to possition, resize, add and delete gauges etc....Brilliant Package!
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Gez....were you thinking photoshop? lol
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks guy's i've had a look but will this allow me to run it on a seperate PC the main pc is for the sim only (views)?

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just a note
    Editing the panel.cfg instruments coordinates with Notepad does it too. Cost=0
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I don't think so.

    PM is for networking gauges, as well as a few others. You are probably stuck with using the gauges on the main FS computer.

    Use WidevieW for outside additional views.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Airbus gauges for the MIP
    By TobiBS in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 06:20 PM
  2. Gauges?
    By Steve1970 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 03:55 PM
  3. Gauges CAD/DXF
    By riche543 in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 05:50 AM
  4. gauges
    By Petex1 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 02:33 AM