Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Problems connecting EFIS OpenCockpits

    Hey people i couldn't made it up without ask any help from the experts here so,

    I have some problems using my new EFIS from OpenCockpits. The FSUIPC is fully installed and registered as well in FSX, i downloaded the latest software from OpenCockpits and i made the steps exactly as they say but it doesn't work at all. When i test the EFIS with the EFIStest it works just fine with everythink. I also change the sioc.ini file to work with my FSX.
    After this i run the ssetup.exe with FSX FSUIPC configuration chosen and i launch. After this i close it and run the flight but it doesn't work. I also run MCP Pro from GoFlight but this has its own software..

    I gave up everything guys, my last hope is MyCockpit experts.

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hi
    try to read this

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    RE-

    Thanks for the file but do you have anything in english?
    I guess this file is the same like the EFIS manual. i made everything step by step but no change.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member salautom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Zeewolde (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Regards,

    Henk.

    (my hobby: http://777simulator.nl)
    (FSX/Sim-Avionics/OpenCockpits)

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    RE-

    Very helpful tutorial! It works great now guys.


    Thanks

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Still a problem

    Hello again guys, i had fix the problem but it only works with BARO button only.
    Do i have to fix my sioc.ini file or something?
    When i test the module everything works fine.

    I have downloaded all necessary files, also the new SIOC 3.52b and i replaced the old files with the new and finaly i had copy paste the Opencockpits Autoconfiq in the sioc folder.

    Do i have to make this step with auto confiq?
    Hope we find something.

    P. Andrew

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Andrew,

    Check this and lets talk then

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...t=13084&page=2

    Regards,

    barkay

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    RE-

    Thanks for the help but this is only for PMDG I need only for FSX Standard 737-800

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi
    have you controlled your USB device port number?
    In SIOC directory there is a file "ssetup", launch and control number of device; that number you must report in sioc.ini where you see this "MASTER=1,7,1,39" strip; the last number is the number of device.
    If this is incorrect sioc don't work.

Similar Threads

  1. 2 EFIS opencockpits
    By Wim Nenegerman in forum Magenta Cockpits
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. Problems with CPFlight-EFIS
    By rahaewju in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-28-2008, 04:00 PM
  3. RCDU problems: not connecting to CDU
    By Cary Green in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 07:29 AM
  4. Re: RCDU problems: not connecting to CDU
    By Judith Grayhill in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 03:59 PM

Tags for this Thread