Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Brno
    Posts
    37
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX registration on multiple computers

    Hello there,
    I have been reading abouts several people using multiple computers in there cockpit setup. I was just wondering, is it necessary to have FS registered on each of those computers, and if so how are you doing it (without buying new copies of the software)? I am using FSX.

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi there. the only way you need multiple copies of FSX running is if you are using the "WIDEVIEW" software. Most of us use "WIDEFS" which allows programs to communicate with fs across a network.

    If you are running multiple views across WIDEVIEW you need to purchase multiple copies of FSX.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX registration on multiple computers

    only one copy to use and register with both PC no problem I did that

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX registration on multiple computers

    My understanding is FSX can only be activated twice per serial number. So, that means you could install it on two computers.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX registration on multiple computers

    I did install it FSX twice in 2 PC with online register with no problem but I dont know if it is only allowed for 2 time or more you can try to install it as much as you can register it , if they allow you then you are not doing any illegle things

    best regards

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member flightsox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX registration on multiple computers

    Hi guy's i can tell you all that iv reinstalled my copy of fsx about 50-60 times with no problems. and one diffrent computers a the same time but i had to take the hard drive from the computer i needed it on and put into the computer i did the first registration dont know how it works but it did for me happy installing...................


    regards brendon

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member TobiBS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX registration on multiple computers

    As far as I understand the license, you are allowed to run only one instance of FSX at a time. The number of activations does not say anything about the number of instances you are allowed to run.

    But: No plaintiff, no judge.

Similar Threads

  1. Using Multiple joysticks on networked Computers
    By ak49er in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 10:11 PM
  2. vasFMC on multiple computers
    By mnovak22 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 05:38 PM
  3. One mouse and keyboard for multiple computers
    By verticallimit in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-28-2009, 05:19 PM
  4. Need for Multiple Computers??
    By trauma2005 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 12:20 AM
  5. Multiple Computers
    By rotorxtcy in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2009, 08:40 PM