Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up pmsystem logic for fspassanger

    Hi,

    with the below logic you can handle the nosmoking and seatbelt of fspassanger throu the pmsystems nosmoking and seatbelts buttoms.

    if nosmoking = 1 then
    nosmokingsign = 1
    fsnosmoking = 1
    else
    nosmokingsign = nosmoking > 0
    endif
    fsnosmoking = (nosmoking = 1) or (nosmoking = 2)

    if seatbelts = 1 then
    seatbeltsign = (fsaltitude < 15000) and (fsstartflag1 or fsstartflag2)
    else
    seatbeltsign = seatbelts > 0
    endif
    fsseatbelts = (seatbelts = 1) or (seatbelts = 2)

    **You must delete the nosmoking and seatbelts logic that comes with pmsys737.lgc

    Insert inside sysvar.txt the below lines at the buttom of the file.

    //My offsets
    341D 1 fsSeatbelts
    341C 1 fsNoSmoking
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  2. Thanks viper, DHABERT, oal331, dnoize, blueskydriver thanked for this post
  3. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I get the overhead belts and smoke buttons working (chime and message on the Engines DU) by interfacing them to Ctrl-B and Ctrl-S
    No PMSystem No FSpassengers though.
    If that can help someone too.
    Cheers
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  4. Thanks Geremy Britton, dnoize thanked for this post
  5. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmsystem logic for fspassanger

    Hi Achilles, I have Pmsystems and Fspassengers and tryed your solution to switch the seatbelts on together but it doesn't work. I mean no change in Fspassengers but ok in Pmsystems. Can you please help me? Do i miss something?

    Thanks
    Fabrizio

  6. #4
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmsystem logic for fspassanger

    Quote Originally Posted by dylanitaly View Post
    Hi Achilles, I have Pmsystems and Fspassengers and tryed your solution to switch the seatbelts on together but it doesn't work. I mean no change in Fspassengers but ok in Pmsystems. Can you please help me? Do i miss something?

    Thanks
    Fabrizio
    Fabrizio, or Achilles, do you have any news about this?

    regards

    Eddie
    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

  7. #5
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Lightbulb Re: pmsystem logic for fspassanger

    If you are using FS9 it will not work because there is no fsuipc offsets for seatbelts. So, it works only at FSX

    Quote Originally Posted by oal331 View Post
    Fabrizio, or Achilles, do you have any news about this?

    regards

    Eddie
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  8. #6
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: pmsystem logic for fspassanger

    Thanks for reply,

    i'm still flying with Fs9, even i have bought FSX. Maybe it will be better after 2-3 years!!

    Eddie
    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

Similar Threads

  1. pmSystem sysvar and logic
    By dicksonlee in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2008, 08:13 AM
  2. Re: pmsystem value before x seconds
    By Peter Parnreiter in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 11:06 AM
  3. Re: Help with the beta PMSystem 744
    By Peter Parnreiter in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 04:37 PM
  4. Help with the beta PMSystem 744
    By Michel Vandaele in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 11:03 AM
  5. [LOGIC] Center logic 0 Three position toggle switch
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 04:42 PM