Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Pmdg 747

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Jake 747 400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    176
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pmdg 747

    Hi Everyone
    Ive seen some posts about PMDG been ised on 737ng's
    I was told that the PMDG 747 400 could not be used on a simulator.
    To be honest I dont understand much about this.
    Personally I would like to use PMDG software in my sim.
    But I am looking for software that is as close to the real 747 400 as possible.
    Thanks.
    Jake

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member MartinK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Jake,

    Using the PMDG 747 is exactly what I'm planning to do. I've also seen some posts talking about not being able to use the software.
    From what I understand is that the problem mainly lies in the overhead interfacing (and is actually true for both the 737ng and the 747).

    There doesn't seem to be a way to make the annunciators light up from within the software. You will need to trick that (see Ian's website; he's done it for his ng and I'm assuming the same will work for the 747).

    Using the lastest FSUIPC it sounds like you can interface the various switches to the software but I am not at that point yet.

    Hope this helps.

    Cheers,

    Martin

  3. Thanks Jake 747 400 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Jake 747 400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    176
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re pmdg 747

    Hi Martin
    That was very helpful I will have a look.
    I knew there was something like, before I started building my sim I was on fs trying to assign commands to my usb yoke, but it only works on the keyboard.
    Thanks again, good luck with your build.
    Jake

Similar Threads

  1. SIOC MCP 737 PMDG with PMDG 747 in fsx displays and leds don't work
    By dion73 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 08:02 AM
  2. PMDG 747 PFD etc
    By xlonglife in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 02:54 PM
  3. Pmdg pfd/nd
    By rhammond in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 01:12 PM
  4. Need some help with PMDG 800
    By hercules in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 04:53 AM
  5. PMDG vs PM
    By whoispankaj in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-06-2007, 12:00 PM