Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

I need help!!!!!

hello to all i am new at sim building and i realy need some help i like 2 diffrent
    planes one is the 737-800 and the other is the 747 100/200/400
    i am abit mixed up at the moment i have a peice of aluminum for the mip but i can not make up my mind i see the there is alot o things for the 737 800 but there is nothing for the 747 200 like plug and play autu pilot efis and fmc there is for the 747 400 but not for the 747 200 and this is were things get hard for me if some one out there is willing to help me out and gide me though steps as i am new and i whant to start building every thing together some thing that can not be done please let me knoe thank you

747 classic autopilots pop up on ebay from time to time. You can get those to work in flightsim. Mike Carter has successfully done that with his 727 autoplilot. You can get alot of parts for the old 747s now but it is a much harder and longer route than just buying plug and play parts for the ng from one of the good vendors. I think its more rewarding though, But if you just want to plug and fly then the 737 is the way to go.

Gary

3. Thanks spiro thanked for this post

thnk you gsey for your reply i am intrested more about building a 747-200
    than plug and play 737 but i can not find mesurments for the mip to start i have meserments for the 747 400 but i dont know if they are the same i need phots close ups of mip and i dont know how to make paneals i can make them of plaxiglass but i dont know how to ingrave the words on them.then i was thinking of open cockpits for interface can you help me get started??

500+ This must be a daytime job Jackpilot's Avatar

Check cockpit pictures on www.Airliners.net to start with
    The 747 cockpit kept identical on the series but the layout of instruments changed of course.