Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Hi, from a real Novice....

I have been using flight sims on my PC since FS2002, now I am due to retire in 2010 I plan on building a SimPit to keep myself occupied, I plan on building a 737 type sim, but here comes the rub... I know very little about the general workings of a PC, I plan to have at least 2 monitors for the guages with a projector for the outside view. sounds easy so far, except I have seen images of a build where one of the monitors on the MIP is rotated 90%,to make it taller. I sent an email to a great help called Jytte Christrup, he said that with a Dualhead2Go I could do this, saying that I could undock the guages from the screen and reposition them, is it really that simple?
    Help like this is invaluable to people like me and the Sim Community seems very friendly.

My main aim is use GoFlight panels on the sim, Is all this as simple as it sounds..... or is there a hidden catch the retailers aren't telling me

Warm regards Spoceto1003

1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Hi, let me try and help!

Just a basic explanation,

ROTATING SCREENS: