Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CPU specs

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CPU specs

    Hey guys was wondering if any techs could look at my specs here and tell me if I will be happy or disappointed to run FSX.Looking to also have Leveld instruments over 3 monitors,TH2go using 3 projectors,hardware using opencockpit cards,and Lekseecon.... System Configuration :
    Intel CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16GHz, 1333FSB (Dual Core) 6000K
    Intel CPU Fans : Spire Socket 775 Intel fan
    Intel Motherboards : Biostar P43D2-A7 P35, 1600FSB, PCI Express, Sound, 1Gb LAN
    DDR2 memory : 4GB (2x2GB) PC5300 DDR2 667 Dual Channel
    PCI-Express Video cards : GeForce 9800GT 1GB PCI EXpress 16X dual head, tv out
    Hard Drives : 320.0GB Hitachi/ IBM 7200rpm SATA2 UDMA 300 8m Cache
    Hard Drive Fans : Hard Drive Cooling Fan Aluminum Internal
    CD/DVD Drives : 16X DVD-ROM Drive (black)
    DVD Recorders : Samsung 20x DVD Recorder Dual Layer +R/RW -R/RW
    Sound Cards : AC 97 3D Full Duplex sound card (onboard)
    Network Cards : Ethernet network adapter (onboard)
    Cases : APEVIA X-Plorer Black, Side Window, front USB,iEEE,Temp control
    Case Fans : Dual Case Fans 120 mm Extra Quiet DC fan (two fans)
    Power Supply : Okia 550W ATX Power Supply w/ 6pin PCI-E

    Thanx for any input.

    Dan

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Dan,

    You will be disappointed. FSX is a cpu demand program. The E8500 is not capable to run FSX especially with 3 views.

    Quote Originally Posted by imported_767300 View Post
    Hey guys was wondering if any techs could look at my specs here and tell me if I will be happy or disappointed to run FSX.Looking to also have Leveld instruments over 3 monitors,TH2go using 3 projectors,hardware using opencockpit cards,and Lekseecon.... System Configuration :
    Intel CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16GHz, 1333FSB (Dual Core) 6000K
    Intel CPU Fans : Spire Socket 775 Intel fan
    Intel Motherboards : Biostar P43D2-A7 P35, 1600FSB, PCI Express, Sound, 1Gb LAN
    DDR2 memory : 4GB (2x2GB) PC5300 DDR2 667 Dual Channel
    PCI-Express Video cards : GeForce 9800GT 1GB PCI EXpress 16X dual head, tv out
    Hard Drives : 320.0GB Hitachi/ IBM 7200rpm SATA2 UDMA 300 8m Cache
    Hard Drive Fans : Hard Drive Cooling Fan Aluminum Internal
    CD/DVD Drives : 16X DVD-ROM Drive (black)
    DVD Recorders : Samsung 20x DVD Recorder Dual Layer +R/RW -R/RW
    Sound Cards : AC 97 3D Full Duplex sound card (onboard)
    Network Cards : Ethernet network adapter (onboard)
    Cases : APEVIA X-Plorer Black, Side Window, front USB,iEEE,Temp control
    Case Fans : Dual Case Fans 120 mm Extra Quiet DC fan (two fans)
    Power Supply : Okia 550W ATX Power Supply w/ 6pin PCI-E

    Thanx for any input.

    Dan
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The memory speed on a 1333 fsb isn't helping either.
    Last edited by Michael Carter; 01-10-2009 at 08:44 PM.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by AchillesP View Post
    You will be disappointed. FSX is a cpu demand program. The E8500 is not capable to run FSX especially with 3 views.
    Probably one wide view spread over three monitors/projectors - which isn't the same thing at all, and considerably less demanding than 3 separate views. Not that you might not be correct about the disappointment though

    --
    Bryn

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    cpu

    Thanx for the input guys.Back to the drawing board

Similar Threads

  1. Specs for LCD TV as Monitor
    By Holclo in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 02:57 PM
  2. Boeing 767 cockpit specs
    By lordofwings in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-17-2009, 05:34 PM
  3. CPU specs
    By imported_767300 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 06:26 PM
  4. OVERHEAD rotary switches specs
    By NNomad007 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2008, 10:45 PM
  5. King Air B200 Specs
    By bgoodwin in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 07:08 PM