Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 78

Thread: PMDG Offsets

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Daveanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
    Posts
    137
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up PMDG Offsets

    Hi guys,

    I have asked a few questions on here before about offsets for PMDG, however through experimentation I have discovered at least one, for which I am delighted about, because it was the one I was looking for....

    I am installing a Phidgets interface to motorise my TQ and Spoiler leaver, the throttle part is fine just using the hookup in FS2Phidgets and the throttles move as the ones in PMDG do, a little jerky, but hey it works.

    What I wanted to do was use the A/T (Autothrottle) switch on the MCP through the Phidgets 0/0/4 to connect/dis-connect the servo's when the A/T is on/off

    Using FSInterrogate (in the FSUIPC SDK), I managed to identify that the offset of: 621C is the one for the A/T engage/dis-engage.

    Does anyone know of any others at all, I am particulary interested in the AP Comd A switch offset to complete the project.....????

    By the way I am not using Project Magenta, just good old FS9 & PMDG

    Best wishes

    Daveanne

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well done Daveanne! This could be a very useful thread, especially if it results in a long list of useful offsets.

    --
    Bryn

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job


    Efe Cem Elci's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This could prove useful...

    http://members.chello.at/spatat/pmdg.htm

  4. Dislikes Corne323 disliked this post
  5. #4
    75+ Posting Member Daveanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
    Posts
    137
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    More success.....!!

    Had even more success this evening, managed to find out the offset for the AP too:

    The offset for the AP (CMD A) is 6226 (0= off 512 = on)

    By the way the A/T offset of 621C (0 = off 1 = on)

    I have now been able to try it out on my pit, was just trying it out on a Desktop PC before, the pit has a CPFlight MCP (old model, not USB), coupled in along with EFIS, Radios too.

    I was a bit worried that even though it all worked on the desktop, as soon as I coupled it up to the MCP it would all go wrong, however I am pleased to say that it works a treat......Yipee!! well done FS2Phidgets and Phidgets of course, at last, something that does what it says on the tin..!!

    So now I have phidgets servo's operating both throttles (737NG) and one smaller one operating the "spoiler" as we land, automatically...!! deep joy

    Plus I have also configured the Phidgets 0/0/4 relay interface to switch over when the A/T and A/P (COMD A) are selected, thus I can set the throttles for take off maunally, I have made a small loop in the connections so that both the A/T and the A/P need to be on before the Servo's work, therefore only when I have the A/T and the A/P selected, together do the throttles move on their own......Rock-on Tommy..!!!

    As you can tell I am very pleased with myself....Yahooooooo!!

    I have taken jpeg screen shots of the FS2Phidgets screenshots and congfigurations if anyone is interested, but not quiet sure how to get them on this web site...???

    Anyway, must go and complete another circuit of EGCC just to make sure it all works properly, by the way the mock up I have built to test the system hasn't been installed in my present TQ yet, maybe I will have to completely rebuild it from scratch, I hope not, that will take some serious time........again.

    Steeverson...? hows your new throttle doing?

    Daveanne

  6. #5
    75+ Posting Member Daveanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
    Posts
    137
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Found lots now.....

    Hey guys, the first two I found on my own using FSInterrogate, however I just found another guy also did the same before me....!

    Have a look at: http://members.chello.at/spatat/pmdg.htm

    Lots and lots of offsets....Well done that man..errrrr or Woman?

    Daveanne

  7. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This may help somebody

    ah, the search for the holy grail continues......
    i know from experiments that the PMDG 737 uses the block of offsets from &H6200 thru &H62FF. unfortunately i've not had the need to go digging in there, so i can't be more specific i'm afraid. this was something i was looking at during one stage of development.
    i did get as far as finding out that as dave asked the A/T writes to &H62BD (as does the Flight Director). seems like a value is written for the F/D and and another for the A/T and a third when both are on.
    so, interrogate this block of offsets and see what you can find out.
    hope that helps you guys out......
    have a great day chaps.... regards from wales ... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  8. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Madagascar - Antananarivo
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Found this :

    62C0 spd INTERV Autopilot 23 = SPD intv., 21 = BLANK

    0BCC speedbrake ?
    0BD0 speedbrake ?
    049C Below GS/ ?

    02D4 ADF2 ?
    02D6 ADF2 ?

    MINS / FPV $6202 => 0100
    MINS / MTRS $6204 => 0001
    BARO /IN $6202
    BARO HPA $6202

    VOR1 $6204 => 0100
    ADF1 $6204 => 0200

    SW1 : APP $6206 => 0000
    VOR $6206 => 0100
    MAP $6206 => 0200
    PLN $6206 => 0300

    SW2 : 5 $6208 => 0000
    10 $6208 => 0100
    20 $6208 => 0200
    40 $6208 => 0300
    80 $6208 => 0400
    160 $6208 => 0500
    320 $6208 => 0600
    640 $6208 => 0700

    TERR $620A = B0
    POS $620A = B1
    DATA $620A = B2
    ARPT $620A = B3
    WPT $620A = B4
    STA $620A = B5
    WXR $620A = B6

    VOR2 $6206 => 0001
    ADF2 $6206 => 0002

    was able to manage all functions of MCP 737 (sioc - opencockpit ) but nothing for systems / overhead, bybe bye PMDG....

  9. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by aluver View Post
    Found this
    0BCC speedbrake ?
    0BD0 speedbrake ?
    02D4 ADF2 ?
    02D6 ADF2 ?
    I don't understand why you question these. For offsets provided and supported by FSUIPC, why not simply look them up in the extensive lists supplied in the FSUIPC SDK? I can't publish details of offsets in the application areas, used by third parties, because that is their affair, but I have always published as much information as I have for all the data provided and supported by FSUIPC itself!

    Pete

  10. #9
    75+ Posting Member Daveanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
    Posts
    137
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The Peter Dowson..?

    Peter, forgive me I am definately not an expert on any of this, rather the reverse actually, just a novice trying to get his TQ motorised......

    Are you saying that the offsets that i have mentioned in this thread are the FSUIPC offsets for the A/T and A/P switches on the MCP.....?

    If so, where exactly are they listed in the SDK, which I have downloaded.

    Many thanks

    Daveanne

  11. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Madagascar - Antananarivo
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Dowson View Post
    I don't understand why you question these. For offsets provided and supported by FSUIPC, why not simply look them up in the extensive lists supplied in the FSUIPC SDK? I can't publish details of offsets in the application areas, used by third parties, because that is their affair, but I have always published as much information as I have for all the data provided and supported by FSUIPC itself!

    Pete
    Hello Pete and sorry, I wrote too fast... yes of course 0BCC & 0BD0 are standard offsets for speedbrake, the "?" were just here in my file as a personnal memo for me, because I hadn't really test them with PMDG 737 (just remember that speedbrake logic in PMDG is different than standard FS aircrafts. No "speedbrake arm" by keyboard...).

    My post had to be only about specific offsets 6200..... in PMDG.

    For Daveanne : For the MCP, don't forget the possibility of simply using key emulation card for all controls. ( in relation with PMDG -> GENERAL ->KEYBOARD COMMANDS in FS menu )

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SIOC MCP 737 PMDG with PMDG 747 in fsx displays and leds don't work
    By dion73 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 08:02 AM
  2. PMDG 737-800 OH lights offsets ???
    By Nick1150 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 01:59 PM
  3. Offsets
    By Kristoffer in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-26-2006, 08:35 AM
  4. MCP Course Set - Offsets
    By Rick Taylor in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 08:25 AM