Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member airbus319's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi All, does anyone have a symulatory MIP and glareshield

    Hi Folks,

    I'm looking for some measurements for the symulatory MIP so I can make a base before the MIP Base arrives.

    Can anyone help me out please?

    I'm also interested in any feedback you have if you have this MIP,MIP base and glareshield.

    thanks

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Airbus319,

    Presume you mean for the 737 - wasnt sure due to your user name??
    I have the full set from Symulatory so PM me and let me know what you need to know...

    Cheers
    Mike

    ps - what's your name? (we are a friendly bunch here)

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member airbus319's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Mike,

    thanks for the welcome, My names Dave.

    I ordered the MIP base, MIP, Glareshield Base and L&R glare sections from poland about 5 weks ago, got an email from Jakub yesterday to say that they were finally being shipped tomorrow.

    I was wondering if you could let me know the width of the MIP base as I intend to get handy with the MDF and saw this week and build a base with central cable tray before they arrive.

    Also Mike i would appreciate it if you could let me know exactly what I've bought for my money as you dont get a lot of info from the website, do I need to but a IO card for connecting the MIP or is one provided with the set.

    I appreciate your help

    thanks

    Dave.

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Dave,

    The usual IO for symulatory is to use FSBus (although they are branded as Symulatory) so you will need the old FSBus software (2.2 if I remember correctly) but it is the version available on your favourite simbulding website

    I believe you should get the required IO card (but would clarify that is the case), which connects via USB so you will need a power supply (old pc power supply will do it) and ask Jakub for the config file for your setup - this maps the inputs & outputs from & to FS/PM and the lights and switches in the MIP

    If you send me your email address I can send you over some photos with measurements from memory the width is approx 1.5m but will measure for you... I will be uploading some progress shots into the photo gallery soon aswell...

    Happy building
    Mike

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    quick update - width of my mip & stand is 149cm outer edge to outer edge...

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone using Symulatory TQ with PM?
    By joaquim in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 02:37 PM
  2. Symulatory- Any opinions?
    By nax228 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 08:24 AM
  3. Symulatory TQ and FMC need help with FSBUS ini
    By jberinge in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2008, 08:18 AM
  4. Symulatory
    By Martin Cumming in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2007, 05:26 PM
  5. Symulatory
    By Badge in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 09:00 AM