Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member ddimm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norcross
    Posts
    145
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    SLI Multi-Monitor Support for Nvidia

    Hello All -
    Has anyone tried the new NVIDIA GeForce 180.XX drivers that enable SLI multi-monitor support? According to the article, FSX is one of the few programs that supports the SLI acceleration across both monitors. It looks like there has been a lot of performance tweaks in this new release too.

    I have 2 Geforce 8600GTs that I am going to try out with this driver tonight.

    Here is a link on the support configurations: http://www.slizone.com/object/sli_multi_monitor.html

    Please let me know your results if you are using this driver.

    Thanks in advance,
    Daniel

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member ddimm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norcross
    Posts
    145
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quick update. It appears the Nvidia multimonitor SLI is only supported for Vista - not Win XP (as I have).

    It would have been nice take advantage of SLI and drive my TH2GO using the primary DVI out for outside views and my panel from the second DVI out.
    Here is a FAQ that may be useful:
    http://www.slizone.com/page/slizone_faq.html

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job BHawthorne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    562
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There are so many silly pitfalls with multi-mon. XP has span modes, while only Vista has tri-SLI and multi-mon SLI. I wish nVidia would get it's act together on feature sets.

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Multi monitor problems

    Hello everyone i just set up my GeForce8600GT with 2 screens 19'' on dual view mode. When i started the FSX and i tried to make the ''panoramic view'' on both screens when i maximize the resolution to fit on both screens but it fits for 1 sec and the half screen goes black.. I tried the resolutions and everything but it still doesn't work.(It only maximize the 2dPanel full on both screens without the outside enviroment).
    Please let me know if you guys know anything.


    Vista64bit
    Memory 4GB
    GeFForce 8600GT
    AMD Athlonx2
    FSX

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    Try inside fsx.cfg to change the parameter from wideaspectview=False to wideaspectview=True

    Quote Originally Posted by FlightSimulation-CY View Post
    Hello everyone i just set up my GeForce8600GT with 2 screens 19'' on dual view mode. When i started the FSX and i tried to make the ''panoramic view'' on both screens when i maximize the resolution to fit on both screens but it fits for 1 sec and the half screen goes black.. I tried the resolutions and everything but it still doesn't work.(It only maximize the 2dPanel full on both screens without the outside enviroment).
    Please let me know if you guys know anything.


    Vista64bit
    Memory 4GB
    GeFForce 8600GT
    AMD Athlonx2
    FSX
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Multi Monitor Problems

    I tried that but it stills the same! I mean the resolution for the outside environment when i maximize on both somehow auto fit only for one monitor but you can see the black screen that you have already maximized. It makes this even for Folders Or Pictures and even Movies.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member ddimm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norcross
    Posts
    145
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Does the dual monitor resolution show up in the FSX graphic settings? If not, you may want to try adding it manually to your fsx.cfg file. ie. 2048x768x32

    I also have the 8600GTs and know that under Vista, dual monitor SLI is supported with the 180.xx drivers. Be sure you have both monitors plugged into the same video card and SLI enabled in the Nvidia video utility.

    When I added my TripleHead2Go I had to actually delete the fsx.cfg file and let FSX rebuild it with the new resolutions.

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member FlightSimulation-CY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Multi Monitor Problems

    I had try everything of these and no change at all. Even on movie player is the same so probably is not in the FSX settings. But i guess TrippleHead2Go will fix it. Thanks Anyway!

Similar Threads

  1. MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software
    By Prof Bill in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 01:02 PM
  2. Best LCD Multi-Monitor Arrangement?
    By chwood01 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 01:58 PM
  3. Another Multi-monitor Problem
    By AndyT in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-07-2008, 04:20 AM
  4. Help for multi-monitor setup
    By harpatin in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 06:14 PM
  5. Concerning multi monitor setup
    By Spatate in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-12-2007, 05:53 PM