Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Problem with brakes

    Anyone had the problem when applying brakes with the rudder
    pedals that the brakes stay applied ?

    Can't see any conflict in assignments within FS so don't no where
    else to look.

    Many thanks

    nige

  2. #2
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nige, are these pot style brakes or simple on/off momentary switches? Either way check what is happening in Windows joystick config to see if they are staying on or not. Do you run FSUIPC?

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi ,

    These are "pots" to operate the brake pedals, (ch pro).
    Windows joystick calibration shows no problems
    and they are not assigned through fsuipc.

    thanks

    nige

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    For CH Pro what you should do is calibrate the brakes while sticking a CD Jewel Case under the front edge (ie - brakes slightly applied) of each. This will basically set the travel so that when the brakes are released (without the jewel case) , the are beyond the travel that was set and therefore wont be engaging the brakes. Works like a charm.

    Scott

  5. Thanks nige thanked for this post
  6. #5
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Great tip Scott!
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  7. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    many thanks scot,
    great idea.

  8. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You may also want to take a look at the guide that is mentioned here: http://forums.simflight.com/viewtopi...906422a209c398

    It's very good and helps with several CH products' configuration.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  9. #8
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    hey Eric...

    Dont you have some diapers to attend to?!!

    I hope all is well.


    Anyway, glad to help guys. It wasnt my idea but I remember pulling my hair out with the same brake issue until someone told me that tip.

    Scott

Similar Threads

  1. DIFFERENTIAL BRAKES
    By shoumi in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 05:22 PM
  2. Brakes always on
    By gokhotit in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 12:42 PM
  3. Separate brakes in FS2004
    By Per Alm in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 03:35 AM
  4. Brakes
    By Martin Cumming in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2007, 12:58 PM