Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    43
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Triplehead2go + extra monitor = 4 views

    Hi all,

    Has anyone ever tried this : 1 triplehead2go connected to 1 dvi connection and 1 lcd screen connected to the other DVI connection.

    In this way you would have 4 screens ; 1 wide and 1 extra.
    Ofcoarse you would need a fast pc.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n20pTH02p_8

    Another solution would be 2 pc's with WidevieW and each pc has a DualHead2Go.

    Just curious.

  2. #2
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes no problem. The TH2GO simply acts like one very wide monitor according to Windows. I have a TH2GO on one output plus another LCD on the second output, plus a second video card with another monitor attached to that. 5 screens ; 1 wide and 2 extra.

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    43
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Ken,

    I meant 4 outside views.
    Do you have 5 outside views ?

  4. #4
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Oh I see, you want to add an outside view screen along with the TH2GO to provide a 4 screen outside picture. Yes by using windowed mode you can undock the forward outside view to the 2 centre screens then a left forward to the left monitor and a forward right to the right monitor. It would work and yes it would affect frame rates depending on your system.

    You can also connect 2 TH2GO modules and have 6 screens!

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I would think it would work fine but the bezel management feature would not.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Kennair View Post
    You can also connect 2 TH2GO modules and have 6 screens!
    Officially Matrox don't support two TH2GO boxes on one PC, but there have been reports of folks successfully doing it. You've got to be quite brave to pay out $300+ to trial something the manufacturer doesn't support!

    --
    Bryn

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict nax228's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    331
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Result like this:


    I use the #4 screen (on the #2 DVI out) for undocked FSM & Radios.
    The view is 4x(1280x1024). #4 screen is also 1280x1024 but rotated 90* clockwise.

    "Live" its something like this:

Similar Threads

  1. Fs9 multi-monitor setup views will not stay put in full screen
    By orwell84 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 07:58 AM
  2. Full screen in fsx drops monitor in triplehead2go
    By Martin Cumming in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 09:10 PM
  3. Extra Sounds
    By coolmanak in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 11:28 AM
  4. TripleHead2Go plus single monitor?
    By stefanloss in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-16-2007, 03:51 PM