Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Flight Sim X Crash Enquiry

    Good day to all ,
    I have got a simple question , been trying to look on the settings and configuration files in FlightSim X,
    Was just wondering , when I were to turn crash on , and when I eventually crash , the view changes from 'in the cockpit to outside of the a/c' view.
    My question is, If i were to be flight in the cockpit view, and when I crash , how do i remain crashed in the same view , before flight sim reloads the simulation ?

    Thank you
    -Shah-

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Same thing in Fs9.

    You cant have a view from the cockpit when you crash because there is no cockpit anymore and no you either...you are better off with a new lease on life outside the aircraft or what's left of it.....(lol)

    I remember that ProPilot had a terrible view from inside after a crash ..blackened instruments, cracked glass, billowing smoke and all sorts of horrible noises.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. Thanks silhouette_flyer thanked for this post
  4. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Crash Enquiry

    At least the view goes blank when you crash .
    When You are flying in a simulation , in the cockpit , suddenly when you crash , I takes you outside , well, there is no sence of realism there , thats my opinion.
    So , I am trying to find a solution for that.
    Anyone else has an opinion ?

    Thank you
    -Shah-

  5. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Learn to fly the aircraft and don't crash.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  6. Thanks Jackpilot thanked for this post
  7. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Community project

    Well, The reason that I am seeking on a solution for this is because , we are currently putting up a flightsim system for a charity project , me and a couple of my friends , we would usually run community program once a while to promote aerospace and science to the malaysian community. We would have astronomy sessions , seminars , and such. This time we would like to set up a simulation system to be used by the public , just for a limited period , it was just a suggestion by some one , that during crash ( because the system will be used mostly by the public , crashing would be a normal thingy..) when some one crashes, the view would not change to the outside view ... and remain in the cockpit or either the screen goes black and load the sim again.

    Anyone got a suggestion on that ?

    -silhouette_flyer-

  8. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That is hard coded into the program. Better write Microsoft on that one...
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  9. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It is deep within the coding, so it will be a bit difficult. In the real sims I've been in at Delta HQ, the screen goes black, with the word 'Crash' in white. A little alarm softly sounds "Whoop! Whoop! Crash. Whoop! Whoop! Crash." and so on.

    You wont need to remove the one code, just override it with the code to show the cockpit.

    I'm not sure how to do so, but I'll contact my Virtual Airline CP. He'll know.

  10. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Finally someone that thinks on the same channel

    Thank you for the info ..will wait for your update on the coding for that..
    ...

    -silhouette_flyer-

  11. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I contacted him, and he's working on getting the code written and some instructions on how to use it.

  12. Thanks silhouette_flyer thanked for this post
  13. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Eager for the update

    Thank you four you r support.....will keep u updated also on progress on my project ..

    Thank you
    -silhouette_flyer-

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Enquiry/Request
    By James A in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 07:48 AM
  2. Coaxial rotor heli enquiry
    By silhouette_flyer in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-24-2008, 02:38 PM
  3. Simple setup enquiry
    By silhouette_flyer in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2008, 07:10 AM
  4. gauge enquiry
    By silhouette_flyer in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2007, 04:37 AM
  5. Computer Crash!
    By Karl Bates in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2005, 03:50 PM