Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    peterborough uk
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    interfacing real yoke trim switch with IO cards????

    hi,guys,
    things are progressing well ,but ive hit a snag,im trying to connect the yoke trim switch to a cyborg joystick,thats been set up with screw terminals,it seemed an easy way to connect the trim switchs and auto pilot disconnect as i can use fsuipc buttons menu,anyway i started getting funny things happening and on testing the four wires that come out of the switch i find that i should have one wire to joystick screw termnal and one to ground per trim direction to make the circuit,when ive tested the switch ive got one signal in and two coming out so each time i hit a trim up or down the joystick is getting two signals,
    has anyone else used the real switches?also ive seen some replica switches somewhere but cant remember where they are,anyone any ideas?
    as usual there is most likely an easy way to sort this out,but after spening most of the day on the flight deck it eludes me,(as usual???!!!!lol)
    i would rather use the real deal as i hear they are very expensive,and dont want to junk it,
    cheers lads,
    steve
    ive also found some korrys i would like to swap for some fds k series annuciators if anyone wants to discuss?

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    fake yoke trimswitches can be found here:

    www.simparts.de

    Stef

    this one:
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    peterborough uk
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    sorted trim switch out,

    as usual i do sort it out in the end,turned out i should use one earth and two feed wires,works a treat and ive set it up so that it disconnects the autopilot if its pushed either way while i flight,i think thats how it runs on the real 737ng flight deck,(as well as working the trims)anyway make flying much more realistic,also plumbed in the auto pilot switch i willsort out the f/os on sunday,but cant put the trim switch on f/os side yet as i dont have one,and the real ones are so expensive,have a nice link though to get a replica,so this will do,
    next mission is get the throttles wired in,now that ones going to be fun boys,???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111111
    bye for now and blue skys to all,
    steve

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    excellent...

    glad you sorted it out steve !

    Stef
    www.boeing737ng.com
    ___________________________
    The Dutch 737 Simulator Project

Similar Threads

  1. Interfacing real 727 eng gauges
    By 737NUT in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 12-28-2014, 03:00 PM
  2. Interfacing a real GPS with FSX?
    By Shawn in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 12:39 AM
  3. Interfacing real radios with SIOC
    By sja in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 09:32 AM
  4. FSX Trim Function Interfacing
    By Tripacer in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 02:38 AM