Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: PMRJ WX Sweep

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Kris Stow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seabrook,TX (U.S.A)
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question PMRJ WX Sweep

    Guys,

    I have a funny problem that I'm not to sure about. I am currently using the PMRJ v91. The problem that exists is using the weather function.

    In the menu section by hitting esc key there is a toggle for weather sweep. When enabling this function my weather goes away all together; every now in then you will see a little blip on the lower right hand corner of the ND like it wants to start to sweep across but never does. Any ideas?

    I left it enabled for an entire 2hr flight the other night and still nothing, and when I deactivate the sweep function and leaving just weather on all works fine.

    Regards,
    --

    Kris S.
    Seabrook,Texas


    www.lear45project.org

    Also proud supporter of..
    http://hangar45.net
    www.innovativefsp.com

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member rt72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Saint Paul, MN
    Posts
    93
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'll test mine out later tonight and see what I get.

    I was having trouble when I first installed it and was getting a similar thing as you're getting. There's a post in the PM area here somewhere. I've never changed the sweep mode, so I don't know if I've got it on or off currently.

    I had to install a clean PMRJ instance and all was fine after that.

  3. Thanks Jmg225 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    As a follow-on while we are talking about the weather radar, I have another issue:

    I can run PMRJ and PM Getweather, but I have no weather radar showing still. I then try to get it via Whazzup and I get an error telling me that the software cannot be ran on that computer. The particular PC it's installed on runs PMRJ just fine btw.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member Kris Stow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seabrook,TX (U.S.A)
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I seems that i can get my wx sweep to work ok now its an on and off thing depends on if Im in windowed mode or not so im thinking thats the probem.

    Now the next thing is; I'm doing all terrain setup with .DE1 and .DE2 files and saving into the PMRJ terrain folder but sometimes it doesnt show up.. humm... Is there a way for Whazzup Plus to auto save in the PMRJ terrain folder without me having to transfer every time I hit the S key on Whazzup and them saving into the Whazzup Terrain folder?

    Also where do you change the save folder, looked in the .ini file but it only shows where it saves the DEV files..
    --

    Kris S.
    Seabrook,Texas


    www.lear45project.org

    Also proud supporter of..
    http://hangar45.net
    www.innovativefsp.com

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member Kris Stow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seabrook,TX (U.S.A)
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomlin View Post
    As a follow-on while we are talking about the weather radar, I have another issue:

    I can run PMRJ and PM Getweather, but I have no weather radar showing still. I then try to get it via Whazzup and I get an error telling me that the software cannot be ran on that computer. The particular PC it's installed on runs PMRJ just fine btw.
    I think you need to uninstall your PM Getweather. I had the reverse, had Whazzup Plus installed and tried to install PM Getweather and I got the same error you got.

    As being an owner of PMRJ email support (Katy) and she will send you a active code for Whazzup Plus.

    The pros over PM getweather and switching to Whazzup Plus is that you will be able to have terrain option. That's if you can get it to work, this is what i am having a problem with now sometime i can get it to show and its awesome athen i change my flight to somewhere else load all the de1 and de2 files and its doesn't show. So i dunno just going to keep messing with it.
    --

    Kris S.
    Seabrook,Texas


    www.lear45project.org

    Also proud supporter of..
    http://hangar45.net
    www.innovativefsp.com

  7. Thanks Tomlin thanked for this post
  8. #6
    75+ Posting Member rt72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Saint Paul, MN
    Posts
    93
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I've never been able to get terrain to work, so you guys are ahead of me.



    As for my weather in PMRJ, it works fine with sweep on or off. I'm using SA-WXR BTW (It models the weather from AS rather than using the actual satellite images).

  9. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie Padraig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    As I am also a customer of Project Magenta , I think the best email for when you need to register your software application is

    register(At)projectmagneta.com

    This is what they say on their site, and I have always got a speedy reply via that email address.

  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMRJ WX Sweep

    Hello,
    I have the same problem I can not have the scan on my gauge pmrj. What is the solution for this scan.
    Thank you in advance

  11. #9
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMRJ WX Sweep

    I get the exact same problem with the scan feature.
    Mike G.

Similar Threads

  1. PMRJ Update 92
    By N242AM in forum PM RJ GC
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 09:17 AM
  2. PMRJ wont run now...
    By Tomlin in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-12-2007, 10:30 AM
  3. PMRJ Problem
    By Denis in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 09:10 AM
  4. PMRJ Wish
    By Marc Nieuwhof in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 05:34 AM
  5. pmRJ 48b
    By Thomas Richter in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2004, 04:11 PM