Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Auto Throttle SIOC

    Dear SIOCs experts:

    I just need a help to add a command that servo power is cut off when A/T switch is off and servo on when A/T switch is on.
    Please I know it´s so simple for who have a basic sioc knowledge... that´s not my case.

    Thanks for any help

    // *****************************************************************************
    // * Config_SIOC ver 3.5 - By Manolo Vélez - www.opencockpits.com
    // *****************************************************************************
    // * FileName : AutoThrottle.txt
    // * Date : 22/10/2008



    Var 0025, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $088C, Length 2 // THROTTLE 1
    {
    L0 = 1023 - L1
    L1 = L0 + 1
    V0500 = V0025 / 25
    }

    Var 0500, Link USB_SERVOS, Output 2, PosL 0, PosC 511, PosR 1023 // SERVO THROTTLE 1

    Var 0030, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $0924, Length 2 // THROTTLE 2
    {
    L0 = 1023 - L1
    L1 = L0 + 1
    V0501 = V0030 / 25
    }

    Var 0501, Link USB_SERVOS, Output 1, PosL 0, PosC 511, PosR 1023 // SERVO THROTTLE 2

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Auto Throttle SIOC

    Hi,

    just found the post. I am searching for the same one. How can I disconnect the servos power once AT is disconnected ??

    Thanks,
    Mark
    best regards, Markus
    Boeing 737NG Home Cockpit: https://737cockpit.info

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Auto Throttle SIOC

    Hi Guys,
    I think if you send a zero to the servo it disconnects power.
    Look at the help file in SIOC, i think it states it there.
    Les

Similar Threads

  1. Auto throttle and mcp problem
    By kenlie_no in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 07:17 PM
  2. Auto throttle problem
    By Mac in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 03:14 PM
  3. auto throttle
    By Spatate in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 06:16 PM
  4. Auto Throttle
    By garyk007 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 01:19 PM
  5. Kit for Auto-throttle, information please!
    By Paulo Jr in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 05:50 PM