Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member shafian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Please help me identify the logic

    Hello, I am relatively new to cockpit building, i recently assembled a master card and usb expansion card from OC. when i connect it and use controlador to test the inputs its only showing approximately 48 inputs between J3 & J4 . Anyone have any idea what could be the problem? to give you an idea when we take 2 rows of 20pins each on either side In one row 4 out of every 5 pins responds as an input so from 20 pins 16 work. In the second row the first alternate pin works then the following two don't show anything. so i only get about 8 inputs. In total out of each group of 9 inputs + 1 GND i am only getting 6 inputs. Please help me.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie pdpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    280
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi there,

    did you also bought the output/input connection cards? much more easier to check the
    inputs and outputs....
    Are you sure about the pin layout of the J3 and J4 ... these are not so obvious?
    there is a good site which explains the connections :
    http://personales.ya.com/micabina737...ard/test1i.htm
    are you connecting via the usb expansion card or via parallel port?
    since you have assembled them yourself, maybe it is worthwile to investigate
    if all chips receive good ground and power?

    Lots of things to check ....
    Greetz Peter

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member shafian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    thanks for your reply. Yes i am using the usb expansion card. things seem to be working fine with all other inputs. I have the master card connected to the usb expansion card which then is connected to the computer. the power is fine from what i have tested. I will check out the link you've provided and make sure things are ok.

Similar Threads

  1. Help Identify Aircraft
    By BlackWidow in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 10:25 PM
  2. help me identify this...
    By gokhotit in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 01:19 PM
  3. Old: Need some help with a bit of coding logic.
    By kiek in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 10:53 AM
  4. SixPack Logic
    By Potrohkocsonya in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2009, 01:41 PM
  5. [LOGIC] Center logic 0 Three position toggle switch
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 04:42 PM