Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Would this work?

    I am thinking of using a master card and some display cards to drive the 7 segment displays for the NAV/COM and FCU. I am using another companies board for the encoder inputs for these devices. Will there be any problems with this set up?

    Thanks

    Skywatch

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job


    Efe Cem Elci's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It should work without problems. Encoders serve as input and the 7SD's are outputs that are taken off the software.

Similar Threads

  1. Do you think this would work
    By weshollett in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 06:49 AM
  2. Do you think this will work?
    By Jake 747 400 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2009, 11:14 AM
  3. Will This Work On My Pc?
    By AlexJ in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-21-2009, 02:10 AM
  4. Some more work done on the MIP...
    By Fuglsang in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 03:01 PM
  5. Do you think this could work?
    By Tomlin in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 11:53 AM