Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    100
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    mycockpit.org inaccessible?

    Hi,

    I have noticed that in the last couple of days (potentially more), it becomes very hard if not impossible to get to mycockpit.org in the evenings (Seattle time). Is this a known issue? It seems that it is at the hosting end things go awry (that is what tracert indicates).

    Thanks,
    Boaz
    Thanks,

    Boaz
    KSEA
    Lose money - ask me how.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sometimes it takes awhile for me to load a page too. Happens when posting sometimes too.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  3. #3
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Accesse

    Boaz,

    Im looking in to the trouble your having with getting to MCP.

    Dee

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I was having that same problem. I switched over to Firefox and my load times have changed dramaticly. Now the page loads in seconds instead of minutes.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I never had to wait that long. Just, at times it loads rather slowly. It has been running fime today except for early this morning it took awhile to load a refreshed page.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  6. #6
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Strange... I'm not having those problems.

    If there is a problem at our end, Dee will find it and fix it

    Matt Olieman

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    100
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyT View Post
    I was having that same problem. I switched over to Firefox and my load times have changed dramaticly. Now the page loads in seconds instead of minutes.
    Hi Andy,

    I don't think it is an issue of FireFox versus any other browser. I traced the route to the server, and even that timed out.
    Thanks,

    Boaz
    KSEA
    Lose money - ask me how.

  8. #8
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boaz, where did it time out at? If it times out before it gets to the server, it would help us report where it gets stuck.

    Matt Olieman

  9. #9
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just thought of something. Our server is located in Houston..... They're still having problems down there... so the routing may get messed up on it's way there, depending where you are and the load in the area.

    Matt Olieman

  10. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I've seen a general "slowdown" for at least a week. I've just attributed it to increased traffic on the server.

    Maybe take a look at the "graphics intensive" nature of the enteryway page too?

    But forum POSTS take a lot longer to load than they did a couple of weeks ago. And it is CONSISTENT for me.

    best,

    ...............john

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I'm new to MyCockpit!
    By pilotgil in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-25-2010, 11:05 PM
  2. Hello Mycockpit
    By Luke Alden MattBlack in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 02:19 PM