Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hungerford
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Angry Keysending Problem with greater than 99 Keys???

    I am currently using PMDG 737ng and am controlling the overhead\and MCP from SIOC script and all works fine. The overhead uses the FSUIPC mouse macros and MCP uses pmdg`s key commands. All work fine until now, I have just added my EFIS. The efis works fine in SIOC with all other\cards etc, the problem is when I try and send a keypress!!! As you can imagine I have now got a large number of keypresses defined in my SIOC.cfg file. And with the efis I am now over 100 keys.. Problem is SIOC will not send any keys defined over 100 in the sioc.cfg

    eg.

    99=/1/3/2 = Shift+3
    100=/1/4/2 = Shift+4

    But the problem is no matter what I put in keysend location 100 it will not work!!

    Am i up to the limit in sioc for key definitions?????



    Also how do you send a single key ie. A
    All i get if I set sioc.cfg to say 99=A I always get a shift+A and not a single A.. Any help......

    Also how do I send a TAB key press in SIOC.......


    Last question to help with a workaround with the keys problem:-
    If I connect the EFIS to another PC on my widefs network, can I get it to send a keypress across widefs to fsuipc on flightsim!! if so what would the code be??


    I look forward to any help.........


    I will post all my code when I get it working....

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Case matters. If you want just the single 'A' then use a lower case 'a'. They each have different codes as far as the computer is concerned.

    I used to have an ASCII chart around here somewhere.... Here's one for you to use..

    http://www.asciitable.com/
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hungerford
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Any ideas about the 100th keypress not working?

    So i take it if i use lower case a it will work eg. 95=a

    Any ideas about the 100th keypress not working?

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I don't use SIOC so I'd only be guessing.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I maybe wrong but maybe it takes a second imput card to go over 99?
    Bob Reed

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hungerford
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Still does not work???

    I have three IO cards connected to a USB master card. So it must be something else. The switches work fine if you assign them a key number less than 100 so its not the hardware,,,
    Has anyone actually managed to configure more than 99 keys and get it to work???

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,

    Another (better) method is to use the virtual buttons provided by FSUIPC.
    There are 288...
    Here is described how you do that in SIOC. Basically you toggle a virtual button in SIOC and then you define the key in FSUIPC

    http://www.lekseecon.nl/howto.html#method2

    kiek

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Hungerford
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile

    So if I use this code,

    Var 1 Link IOCARD_SW Input 116 Type I
    {
    &FO_JoyStick64 = CHANGEBIT 0 v1 // toggle bit 0 of joystick 64
    }

    Var 2 name FO_JoyStick64 Link FSUIPC_OUT Offset $3340 Length 4

    When Switch connected to 116 is used a Joystick button will be used in FSUIPC

    and thats it.. Cool will try this out.........

    Thanks in advance for the help...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Keysending Problem with greater than 99 Keys???

    Hello,

    did you solve your problem ??? I have the problem with this 100th key, and I don't know how to proceed...
    I don't use my sioc with flight sim, so I can't use fsuipc

    Thx
    TiTi

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Keysending Problem with greater than 99 Keys???

    Hello,

    a second instance of SIOC would provide another set of keys.

    Jim.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. x keys by Macroworks
    By SKYWARRIOR in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 07:57 AM
  2. Registration Keys
    By luisgordo in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 06:15 PM
  3. X KEYS
    By Westozy in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 04:27 AM
  4. Bit values greater than 7
    By imported_redman in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 07:57 AM
  5. Re: GAIFR Keys
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2005, 01:35 PM