View Poll Results: What do you think?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • Good

    14 100.00%
  • Bad

    0 0%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Kris Stow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seabrook,TX (U.S.A)
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Microsoft FSX Lear 45 Panel Completed and Insrtalled

    Well got them finished up. there just temporary until the Innovative releases the Lear backlit panels.

    What do you think?? 100% fully functional using FDS interface. Also got the warning lights to work as it does in FSX.

    Regards,
    Attached Images Attached Images
    --

    Kris S.
    Seabrook,Texas


    www.lear45project.org

    Also proud supporter of..
    http://hangar45.net
    www.innovativefsp.com

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job


    Efe Cem Elci's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nice! Good work!

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Per Alm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    184
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Nice work!
    Looking forward to see more pics. Is your homepage updated lately??

    / Per

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Very nice Kris.

    So you just printed the panels on vinyl then stuck them on correct? Was it just clear vinyl with white print? The gray matches the rest of the panel so nice I assume you used clear and not gray correct?

  5. #5
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nice work Kris. Are you using the default FSX Lear panels?

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Kennair View Post
    Nice work Kris. Are you using the default FSX Lear panels?

    Ken.
    Ken,

    Not to steal Kris's thread but from your site it appears you are doing your instrumentation and visuals the same way I am trying to. I have two video cards, a 7900 GS and an 8800 GS. The 8800 has a Matrox TripleHead connected to one out put which drives my outside views on 3 22" LCDs. I am attempting now to take the second output along with the 2 outputs on my 7900 to drive 3 lcds in my MIP. I am using FP Learjet along with Panel Studio to make panels for the MIP screens.

    Two questions,

    1. How does your simulator do performance wise with all 6 monitors going on your system? Are you having to dial back a lot of settings? Mine seems ok on full detail but a little stuttery depending on what I am flying over.
    2. This is probably covered elsewhere but once you place your panels how do you get them to stay between boots? Do you somehow tell panel studio which monitor a panel window is going to be on or do you just place them in FSX and save the flight. I tried the later but it doesnt seem to work to well.

    Thanks,

    Scott

    PS - Thank you for your Yoke Design - You can see my single version of yours in the photo gallery. Works like a charm.

  7. #7
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Funny you should respond Scott, I was just perusing your sim when I got this message. Must be nice flying the F16?

    I only have 5 panels running as far as the PC/sim is concerned as there are the 3 screens running off the TH2GO, a Pilot panel which is split via a powered VGA splitter to the Co-Pilot screen and the centre instrument screen. In FSX I have performance sliders at about 75% overall with Frames locked at 25. I get good performance overall but it does ramp back to mid teens in high scenery areas, but still flyable. Sydney airport (I'm using FTX scenery here) is fairly intensive, but I'm getting 12-18's mostly. Once in the air though it quickly raises to 20's.

    As for the panels, just make them up to your requirements using FS Panel Studio then open a flight, arrange your panels to the screens you want then save the flight with an appropriate name. Each time you load FS, load the saved flight and all panels will populate with the appropriate panel including the outside view. Too easy!

    If you have FSUIPC4 (highly recommended) you can enable its SAVE option and you'll have an associated FSSAVE file along with the saved flights. Drag a shortcut of this to the desktop and clicking on this file will load the sim directly to your aircraft complete with arranged panels etc. without going through the main menu.

    Glad you could make sense of the yoke instructions too .

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Nice work! The second photo I could barely tell from real.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Kennair View Post
    Funny you should respond Scott, I was just perusing your sim when I got this message. Must be nice flying the F16?

    I only have 5 panels running as far as the PC/sim is concerned as there are the 3 screens running off the TH2GO, a Pilot panel which is split via a powered VGA splitter to the Co-Pilot screen and the centre instrument screen. In FSX I have performance sliders at about 75% overall with Frames locked at 25. I get good performance overall but it does ramp back to mid teens in high scenery areas, but still flyable. Sydney airport (I'm using FTX scenery here) is fairly intensive, but I'm getting 12-18's mostly. Once in the air though it quickly raises to 20's.

    As for the panels, just make them up to your requirements using FS Panel Studio then open a flight, arrange your panels to the screens you want then save the flight with an appropriate name. Each time you load FS, load the saved flight and all panels will populate with the appropriate panel including the outside view. Too easy!

    If you have FSUIPC4 (highly recommended) you can enable its SAVE option and you'll have an associated FSSAVE file along with the saved flights. Drag a shortcut of this to the desktop and clicking on this file will load the sim directly to your aircraft complete with arranged panels etc. without going through the main menu.

    Glad you could make sense of the yoke instructions too .

    Ken.

    Yes, I have FSUIPC4 but I didnt know it could do that....perfect! I will give that a shot. I did the saved flight scenario last night and it did work except the screens were way off. As soon as I grabbed and slightly move the title bar of a window and then release the window properly snaps to its correct position. I have to figure that part out because it would certainly be a PITA to do every time. However, your success gives me confidence I am on the right track. I am trying to avoid going the PMRJ route and save those dollars for other things.

    Thanks!

  10. #10
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Actually Scott on reflection I think the FSSAVE is an FSX option. I'll check it out some more, but I know I have it enabled and works a treat.

    If your panels are not coming up as expected check that your saving the flight in windowed mode. Always save the flight in windowed mode and make sure you close in windowed. You can run non-windowed mode once the flight has loaded if you want and all panels will remain intact. The one exception with FSX is your outside view on the TH2GO. Unlike FS9 it will not save the screen in it's full widescreen mode. It always seems to minimise down to a smaller panel view. You will have to expand this screen each time you load the flight. There is an addon solution I remember reading somewhere here but it does take some extra programming or software.

    And honestly with programs such as Key2Mouse and FSUIPC's mouse emulation, I wouldn't bother with PMRJ at the moment. It seems to be so buggy for the cost and you can emulate every single switch and knob using the above and just use the default FS panels. Go all out and purchase an addon for a massive $39.95 if you wish
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. lear 45
    By hurl2space in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 07:59 PM
  2. The New FSX Lear Project
    By Kris Stow in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-02-2008, 05:03 PM
  3. FSX Lear 45 Project
    By Kris Stow in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-28-2008, 09:57 AM
  4. Lear Seats
    By rt72 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2007, 04:53 PM
  5. lear-45 builder
    By learjet in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 09:29 AM