Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 737 hobbs meter

  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    737 hobbs meter

    Does the NG has some kind of "Hobbs" to keep track of airframe time?
    Cant find anything in the 737 Cockpit Companion..
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Good question. I'll look in my manual tonight too. Bet it's like we did in the USAF, PIC recorded hours and landings after their flight day which stayed with the aircraft but was used to manage all the hourly inspections.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackpilot View Post
    Does the NG has some kind of "Hobbs" to keep track of airframe time?
    Cant find anything in the 737 Cockpit Companion..
    Jack, as far as I know The Hobbs meter in a cessna only runs when the engine is running.. therefore I would think it is engine time not airframe time.

    Jet engines have to undergo hour checks as well, but I don't think that they are electronically recorded.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member DAL900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St. Cloud, FL
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    737-100-500 had Hobbs meters depending on airline options. I have seen them in -300 -500 series Continental 737's. I have not seen any in -700 thru -900 737's in Southwest, Continental, or Airtran 737's. Now they may have them if they took over a lease 737. You can PM Mike Leavey since he's an F/O for Continental, you can find his profile under 737 builders

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    You would think a FAR would cover this too. They cover everything else.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

Similar Threads

  1. I have half a meter, which short throw projector would fit ?
    By Nick1150 in forum Projector Solutions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 01:16 PM
  2. Electrical Panel , Battery Amp Meter
    By arwinpoon in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-04-2008, 05:07 PM
  3. 100 meter terrain data
    By Greg Kernaghan in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2005, 07:26 AM