Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    146
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM system issue Latest build

    Anyone else has this?

    With the last builds, after a normal engine start and whilst taxiing PM systems somehow send a Engine Shut down command to FS and at the same time basically goes "dark". ie all switches and bottons remain in the position as if they are on, but the entire overhead just goes out!.
    There is no way to reset or restart, even if rebooting the PC running PM Systems, once PM Systems is running it opens up in the exact same position as before and remains dark..

    Any clue?

    Peter

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Nielsen View Post
    Anyone else has this?

    With the last builds, after a normal engine start and whilst taxiing PM systems somehow send a Engine Shut down command to FS and at the same time basically goes "dark". ie all switches and bottons remain in the position as if they are on, but the entire overhead just goes out!.
    There is no way to reset or restart, even if rebooting the PC running PM Systems, once PM Systems is running it opens up in the exact same position as before and remains dark..

    Any clue?

    Peter
    hardware connected?
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    146
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by AchillesP View Post
    hardware connected?

    Hi Achillles,

    Affirmative, Phidgets connected bia PM system

    Peter

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict AchillesP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Posts
    381
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Remove phidgets to see what happens. Start from this one and then go to software.
    With best regards,
    Achilles
    http://www.thefsps.com

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with Cockpit Sonic autobrake panel and Spoilers system
    By flya320 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 08:57 AM
  2. New CDU build (Route issue solved)
    By Peter Nielsen in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 08:03 AM
  3. RPM -problem in the latest RJGC build 72
    By Christian Jungbluth in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 09:40 AM
  4. Re: GC latest build problem
    By JAMES WEBSTER in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2006, 08:34 PM