Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member Rob's 747-400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    LCD & FS2Phidgets

    Hi,

    Is anyone else experiencing difficulties with release 4.3.7 and the LCD / Interface Module?

    The Interface section works great; however the LCD is only seen by the program afer clicking between run-time and configure several times... and the block remains RED. Whenever I click on it all I see is a blank screen at the bottom of the page; no config options.

    Am I doing something wrong? Anyone else having similar problems?

    (By the way I should add that when using Phidget Manager I can control and communicate with the Text LED and its I/O ports without difficulty. The problem with using the LED only occurs when plugged into FS2P. I am also now using XP again... I 'downgraded' back from Vista).

    Thanks,

    Rob / Orlando, FL

  2. #2
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rob,

    I will try it out on my set up.
    Operating system shouldn't make much difference.
    Most probably a bug.

    Regards,
    Alan.

  3. #3
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rob,

    My guess is that both devices share the same serial number.
    I know that folks at Phidgets declared some time back that serial numbers would always be unique, but knowing how USB Human Interface Devices work I am guessing that statement is cannot be true for USB devices with 2 Phidget devices.

    However, not a big problem. Is easily rectified in my software.

    Thanks for pointing this one out.

    Regards,
    Alan.
    Last edited by CocnutAir; 09-22-2008 at 01:29 PM.

  4. #4
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Just tried it. Does same on my system.
    Will fix during course of today.

  5. Thanks Rob's 747-400 thanked for this post
  6. #5
    10+ Posting Member Rob's 747-400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS2Phidget & 747-400 Trim Gauge

    Alan,

    Thanks very much... can't wait!

    After a period of running with Vista for several months and trying to replace FS2Phidget's utiliy with other vista-'compliant' solutions I gave up and reverted (some would say 'upgraded'?) back to XP.

    The particular project I'm working on is getting my 747-400 Trim Gauge up and working again. For anyone that's interested I'm attaching a short 3-page description of how it works, along with some photos...

    I've also attached the gauge graphics (Rudder and Elevator Trim), which could be used for 747-400 or 777 cockpits.

    Regards,

    Rob
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. Thanks DAL900 thanked for this post
  8. #6
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rob,

    After some experimentation I determined that problem is with Phidgets.
    Their latest 2.1 release of Phidgets does not currently support their older version 1.1 cards. This was unintentional.

    Any program using Phidgets 2.1 with these version 1.1 cards can either work with the Interfacekit or the TextLCD but not both at once.

    The newer TextLCD 8/8/8 cards should work fine.

    The folks at Phidgets have informed me they are working to fix this.
    Will keep ya'll posted.

    Regards,
    Alan.

  9. #7
    10+ Posting Member Rob's 747-400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Alan,

    Thank you very much!!!

    Rob

  10. #8
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    This issue can be tracked on the Phidgets' VB6 Forum.

    http://www.phidgets.com/phpBB2/viewt...hp?p=8862#8862

    They have fixed and are shooting to release in the next few days.

  11. #9
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rob,

    The latest Phidget 2.1 release is now available from Phidgets.com

    I tested on my development system and has fixed problem.

    Download Phidget_2.1.4.20080924.msi and run to install latest version.

    Run FS2phidget and confirm that the latest version is being detected.

    Regards,
    Alan

  12. Thanks Paul G thanked for this post
  13. #10
    10+ Posting Member Rob's 747-400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Fantastic... can't wait to get home any try it! I'll report on progress later.

    THANKS!!

    Rob

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?
    By Tarzan737 in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 04:22 PM
  2. Help Please!!! FS2Phidgets 5.0.21
    By davemckee in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 08:52 AM
  3. Help FS2Phidgets 5
    By giosue in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 10:58 PM
  4. Using FS2Phidgets for switching between IAS and VS
    By Tomlin in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 05:58 PM
  5. 8/8/8 and fs2phidgets
    By gokhotit in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 09:10 AM